We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. George
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Akti Beach Village Resort(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Capital Coast Resort & Spa(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$356
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Helios Bay Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avlida Hotel(Paphos)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveller rating
1,029
655
256
80
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
655
256
80
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusic barsunset restaurantcoral bayhalf boardsea viewlovely hoteldrinks packagepool areathomson repinto paphosplenty of choiceair conplenty of sunbedsevening entertainmentwaitress servicehired a carswim up bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fantastic week at this hotel from as soon as we arrived - drinks on arrival, the staff were very attentive and couldn't do enough for you, room could of been bigger when there are 3 adults sharing but liked the touch of a welcome fruit bowl, red wine, dressing gowns and slides. Cleaner was friendly. Location is a little out of the main town but buses run every 15mins. Facilities are amazing and we took advantage of the special offer of an all inclusive drinks wristband - cocktails are amazing and included. Food choice is extensive so diet before you go!!
5 ladies came back from a relaxing, fun and memorable holiday

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sarah P,

We thoroughly enjoyed reading your recent holiday with us. We are also very grateful for sharing such a heartwarming review! It is glorious to have such happy guests such as yourselves and we really do take in so much joy when we read that our serviced to you catered for a memorable holiday in Cyprus! We therefore hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once more on your next visit to our sunny Island!

Our very best wishes and kind regards,
Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing hotel!
As soon as we checked in, we felt everyone working at the hotel was ready to make us happy. We are missing Dimitris amazing Cocktails and warm welcome at the pool bar.Also other staff members were so kind.The food is world class. I have never in my life seen such a display for breakfast and each night the restaurant offered a different type of food.Everywhere was immaculately clean too. Would highly recommend this hotel!Thank you very much from the bottom of our heart.

Room Tip: Sea view fantastic
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 216melissa2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 216melissa2000,

We thoroughly enjoyed reading about your recent holiday with us. We are also very grateful for sharing such a heartwarming review! It is glorious to have such happy guests such as yourselves and we really do take in so much joy when we read that our serviced to you catered for a memorable holiday in Cyprus! We therefore hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once more on your next visit to our sunny Island!

Our very best wishes and kind regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this hotel back in November 2017, only just got around to writing a review, everything is just wonderful.
The staff are so friendly ,the rooms are lovely and the food is great, we are hoping to return again later in the year , can't wait to meet everyone again especially the wonderful Stella (the lady not the lager) at the pool bar.
I definitely recommend this Adults Only hotel

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Spurry61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Spurry61,

Words cannot express our appreciation for such a wonderful review. We are so thrilled to hear that you found our team to be the best. The most rewarding aspect for the team is knowing our guests are enjoying the atmosphere, attentive service and having a memorable stay with us - hopefully more than once.


Our very best wishes and kind regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A little late writing this has we stayed for a week at the end of February. We were not disappointed - excellent hotel just like the pictures on the web site. Everywhere is spotless and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the pool and had sea view with tea/coffee facilities, small fridge and safe. Food was good with plenty of choice with superb desserts. Pool towels are available for a 10 euro deposit and you can change these when needed. There was plenty of sunbeds available although this was outside the summer period. The beach area is shingle and would recommend beach shoes. Added bonus of the indoor pool and spa area. It is just a short bus ride into Paphos harbour at just 1.50 euros or a day ticket for 5 euros. Would say that the hotel is more suited to couples and older guests has we didn't see anything for children other than a small pool area. Would not hesitate in booking again.

Room Tip: Would recommend the pool view rooms the front rooms overlook the carpark
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swangirl7901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear swangirl7901,

Thank you so much for such a splendid and detailed review about your recent stay with us. I’m sure the other travelers will take your wonderful feedback on board.

The entire hotel team works exceptionally hard for customer satisfaction and your excellent feedback are truly rewording and push us to continue our quest for achieving the best in hospitality.

We would love to see you again soon on your next visit! & hopefully have the pleasure of continuing this relationship.

Kind Regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second visit to the hotel, the first one being quite different as it was in July 2014, so was very hot! Having said that the temperature was between 22-29 during the week that we were there in March. The hotel was exactly what we expected and we had book a sea view room on the top floor, so lovely views from the balcony.
We were half board and had lovely breakfast and evening meals. My son is vegetarian, and we partly returned here again as they cater vary well for veggies, with a specific menus to choose from each night, The Veggie Moussaka and the Crepes were particularly tasty, The staff were friendly and helpful as mentioned in other reviews.
On the last day we had the lunch buffet, as we were late arriving on the first day so were given a meal voucher. The lunch was OK, but I wouldn't pay 20 EUROS for it Drinks were extra from the self service drinks machines, but there was no sign to tell you this. We only found out at the end of the meal when the waitress came over and we gave her our voucher and she told us drinks were extra.

Room Tip: High floor, sea view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeHotelPafos, General Manager at Hotel St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nigel_Derby,

Thank you for the superb review, we are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience with us.
Also thank you so much for giving us a five star rating.

We appreciate your support and hope you will make us again soon a part of your future travel plans.

Our very best wishes and kind regards,

Marios Vassiliou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews