We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless clean and a very good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I stayed in a single sea view room as I had a assessment in Eastbourne the following day. The room, bedding and towels were spotless. Breakfast first class and plenty of choice and lots of it.
Check in was sleek and quick as I arrived late due to work commitments and the staff in morning were helpful and arranged a taxi for me.
Excellent value for money. Well done

Room Tip: sea view single room first floor very satisfactory
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

almost everyone is foreign, so communication is somewhat not as clear as it could be. Understanding of Customer Service does not exist with the initial receptionist or the crude and rude elderly owner that greeted me with a grunt at the reception as I passed on the way to breakfast. All the furniture in the room seemed cheap. I did not get much sleep as it was only secondary glazing, So Noisy No Sleep. poor breakfast, The only positive was a nice smile from the little waitress that served breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

A basic nuts and bolts B&B. We booked at the last minute and were not expecting anything special but I was disappointed with a few things.

Our bathroom included a bath with rust, missing tiles and there were wires exposed in the bedroom.

I had to remove the blanket on the bed as it looked quite dirty. The room was also very cold and the heating is controlled by a timer that operates at specific times during the day so there was no option to just turn it on.

Breakfast was fine and a good selection of cooked options available. Helpful and friendly staff.

Given the above, I would not stay here again for the price we paid. In my opinion this is a £40 - £50 max a night place and we paid £125.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthBank_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a three night break in the hottest week so far this year. A very pleasant clean hotel with great friendly staff. The bedroom was comfortable with a mini bar which was unstocked so was handy for keeping our own milk and drinks cold. The room had a safe which, for a pound, was ours for the duration. A hair dryer was supplied, but not very powerful. On the downside, the fan in the bathroom was very noisy and there were not enough electric sockets available. The breakfasts were plentiful and varied and available to non residents. The only thing that spoilt our stay was a very rowdy crowd of guests from the Shore View hotel next door shouting and playing loud music into the early hours on our last night.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 7tno8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Stayed for a long weekend, lady that booked us in was very pleasant and the cook was nice apart from that very unsmiling other staff. Pleasant public areas, and eating areas were very nice. Bedrooms could do with some tlc, need blackout curtains in sea view rooms, this time of year the sun was up,very, very early and that meant so were we. Need a make over in the rooms althought they were clean and bed was comfortable, but sheets and a blanket, move forward please.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
967 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
1.2 km away
Citrus Hotel Eastbourne By by Compass Hospitality (Formerly The Big Sleep Eastbourne)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#32 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,424 reviews
0.4 km away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,050 reviews
0.3 km away
Savoy Court Hotel
Savoy Court Hotel
#30 of 40 in Eastbourne
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastbourne Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastbourne Riviera Hotel

Address: 26 Marine Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: $73 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastbourne Riviera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel is a modern 37 bedroom hotel on Eastbourne's elegant seafront. The hotel is well known for its international cuisine, stylish design & friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastbourne Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing