We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Reviewed 3 September 2017

stayed here after going to a show in Brighton i live in Eastbourne and like to try out hotels as a little treat ever so often staff helpful storage for my bag Breakfast was excellent and will be going there for a coffee and breakfast again room was clean everthing i needed and free wifi would recommend

Room Tip: room 131 seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zari327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I choose this hotel last minute and was really happy I did.
A couple of minor issue such as a non functioning socket in the room and a rubbish satalite TV reception, could get any of the 5 major stations, but hey, I didn't go to watch TV all weekend.
Nice comfortable clean en suite single room. At the back so some noise from kitchen extrator fans.
Otherwise really good weekend, good breakfast helpful and friendly staff and a cafe nd bar on site if you can't be bothered to go out in the evening.
It could not be closer to the beach and only a 5 minute stroll to the pier.
I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

This was not our first choice of hotel to stay but our booked B&B had let us down on airborne weekend. This hotel staff were most helpful, the room was small but it was clean and the breakfast was good. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassiespon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We have stayed here on several occasions and would be happy to return in future. The somewhat idiosyncratic management style is OK once you get used to it! Overall, a good place to stay with friendly staff providing competent service and well-cooked food at breakfast and dinner. The dinner menu usefully includes waiting time required for each dish which helps if you're planning to go out to see a show, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrypearson2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

A nice little hotel with friendly staff. We had two rooms, one with no view at all but neighbouring house walls and one with the most wonderful sea view. Rooms nice and clean. Served dinner until 20 which I think is a little too early if you are out and about and forget time but there are several restaurants nearby so it's not a big problem wheen you know how it works.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mia_Maja70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
1.2 km away
Citrus Hotel Eastbourne By by Compass Hospitality (Formerly The Big Sleep Eastbourne)
0.1 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
980 reviews
0.4 km away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,693 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
1.2 km away
New Wilmington Hotel
New Wilmington Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastbourne Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastbourne Riviera Hotel

Address: 26 Marine Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: $59 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastbourne Riviera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel is a modern 37 bedroom hotel on Eastbourne's elegant seafront. The hotel is well known for its international cuisine, stylish design & friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastbourne Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing