We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60th birthday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

stayed at the riveria hotel. for my 60th birthday. stayed for 4 nights what a lovely hotel. nice and clean great breakfast sets you up for the day. would recommend it all day long...good location. nice friendly staff.go to the town house pub for a drink. nice pub...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank spurs312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

This hotel was one of the best iv'e been to nothing to much for the staff nice receptionist. serving staff food was ample or just ask for extra break fast was lovely but no black pudding so it was a 99% English but well worth it. We would go back any time we go to Eastbourne. the staff are very good no prblems.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickfairweather2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this hotel stayed one night great location town centre only short walk away, beach right across the road nice size room with all you could need in it superb breakfast staff very pleasant will be staying there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cazzagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed for one night, perfect location for town, beach and pier. We received a warm welcome from the very friendly receptionist, who told us about the hotel and the local area. The reception and restaurant area were very clean, and modern but the main part of the hotel is a little old fashioned which adds to the charm. Our hotel room and bathroom weren't massive, but we had everything we needed for a comfortable night.

The only thing I would say is, if you're staying at the back on the hotel the road's quite a main, busy road so you get late night and early morning noise. Next time we will pay a little more to get a room with a view at the front of the hotel.

I left my favourite (quite expensive) scarf in the hotel room, when I realised and phoned the hotel, house keeping had handed it in. I've stayed in large group hotels with more stars and lost (!!) things, so the honesty of this sweet hotel goes a long way with me.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We recently walked the 100 miles from Winchester to Eastbourne along the South Downs Way and decided to spend a couple of nights in Eastbourne once we had completed the hike. Two nights didn't cost much more than we paid for one night in one of the pubs we stayed at during our walk. I wasn't expecting much as the price for two nights was easily the best value for money stop on our hike. Unlike some commenting on here, I don't have a problem with 'foreigners' and found all of the staff, from the very friendly receptionist who booked us in, to the young girls serving, to be extremely friendly.
Our room was huge, with everything we could have wanted, including TV, mini-fridge, hair-dryer (very important for my wife) and excellent wi-fi. The room was very clean and looked out over the sea. Breakfast was excellent and well cooked, as was the service.
Having stayed in one or two vastly overpriced pubs offering BnB along the South Downs Way, trading on the fact that they are just about the only option in some of the small villages, they could do worse than follow the example of this hotel. An excellent establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TenerifeRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
955 reviews
0.9 km away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
497 reviews
1.1 km away
Oban
Oban
#20 of 40 in Eastbourne
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#22 of 40 in Eastbourne
395 reviews
0.8 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,413 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastbourne Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastbourne Riviera Hotel

Address: 26 Marine Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: $58 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastbourne Riviera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel is a modern 37 bedroom hotel on Eastbourne's elegant seafront. The hotel is well known for its international cuisine, stylish design & friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastbourne Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing