We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Stay we'd hoped for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The walls were paper thin. You could hear snoring & TV and talking. There was no heating in the room when we arrived at 6pm on a cold day.The bed needed repacing very uncomfortable. No duvet just sheets and blanket. No heated towel rail in bathroom. Towels didn't dry. Smell of bleach.
Breakfast cereals were not on show it was put in a bowl in kitchen. I ordered Alpen --it was not Alpen.No freshly made Tea and coffee .They were in thermal flasks. Croissants very dry .Safety tape was all over stair and corridor carpets to cover damaged carpet. Not a good stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

stayed at the riveria hotel. for my 60th birthday. stayed for 4 nights what a lovely hotel. nice and clean great breakfast sets you up for the day. would recommend it all day long...good location. nice friendly staff.go to the town house pub for a drink. nice pub...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank spurs312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This hotel was one of the best iv'e been to nothing to much for the staff nice receptionist. serving staff food was ample or just ask for extra break fast was lovely but no black pudding so it was a 99% English but well worth it. We would go back any time we go to Eastbourne. the staff are very good no prblems.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickfairweather2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Would definitely recommend this hotel stayed one night great location town centre only short walk away, beach right across the road nice size room with all you could need in it superb breakfast staff very pleasant will be staying there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cazzagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed for one night, perfect location for town, beach and pier. We received a warm welcome from the very friendly receptionist, who told us about the hotel and the local area. The reception and restaurant area were very clean, and modern but the main part of the hotel is a little old fashioned which adds to the charm. Our hotel room and bathroom weren't massive, but we had everything we needed for a comfortable night.

The only thing I would say is, if you're staying at the back on the hotel the road's quite a main, busy road so you get late night and early morning noise. Next time we will pay a little more to get a room with a view at the front of the hotel.

I left my favourite (quite expensive) scarf in the hotel room, when I realised and phoned the hotel, house keeping had handed it in. I've stayed in large group hotels with more stars and lost (!!) things, so the honesty of this sweet hotel goes a long way with me.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
1.2 km away
Citrus Hotel Eastbourne By by Compass Hospitality (Formerly The Big Sleep Eastbourne)
0.1 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
970 reviews
0.4 km away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
0.3 km away
Savoy Court Hotel
Savoy Court Hotel
#30 of 40 in Eastbourne
190 reviews
1.2 km away
New Wilmington Hotel
New Wilmington Hotel
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastbourne Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastbourne Riviera Hotel

Address: 26 Marine Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: $73 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastbourne Riviera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel is a modern 37 bedroom hotel on Eastbourne's elegant seafront. The hotel is well known for its international cuisine, stylish design & friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastbourne Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing