We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service!”
Review of Rodmill

Rodmill
Ranked #92 of 401 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rodmill is famous for flame-grilled food and sizzling skillets. All of our steaks are 28 day matured and there's nowhere better to get a pint when the football's on! We offer a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, unbeatable value and a great place to meet up with family, enjoy a pint after work with friends, catch up with the girls over a glass of wine, or just sit back and relax at the weekend.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came in yesterday for some food and the service was outstanding! Katherine and Chloe made sure we had everything we needed they were really lovely, the best customer service we have had! Lovely food and drinks of course. Definitely going to come again!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 37rufusg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 bubble rewiew. I will pass on your great feedback to the girls. Please come back and see us soon. Regards Julie and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been here many times before and it never fails to impress us as a family and as a couple. Lovely food at reasonable prices with great service from staff!
We decided to go here to celebrate my mother in laws birthday as she enjoys this pub style restaurant - just like we all do as a family! We drove all the way from Hastings for this restaurant because we like the food and service, even tho a pub of the same brand has just opened up nearer!
We all knew what we’d be having before we even got there and when we arrived we was told by our lovely waitress (Heidi) that some stuff has run out - to our disappointment! But still we didn’t let that ruin our evening! Heidi was so patient with us as we felt we kept asking lots of questions, and she kept going back and forth! She made our evening extra special - a credit to the restaurant!
We ordered and our food arrived, and it was lovely! I was disappointed in myself for not ordering the same as my brother in law and his girlfriend. They had a chicken themed challenge - which looked better than my main, (chick ‘n’ mix). I would recommend having the bbq chicken wings either as a starter or as part of your main!
The location of the restaurant is easy to find, on many bus routes if you don’t drive or don’t want to drive ! There is limited car parking spaces - but if you do find a space, make sure you check your car in at the bar!
I’m sure we will be back again in the near future!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank craighall93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for letting us know how we did. Lovely to read your comments about your visit. I'll make sure that I will pass on the message for Heidi, she is a . Thank you again for this wonderful review. The Rodmill team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such a warming and inviting atmosphere at this pub! Good prices too, so overall a 10/10 experience, we will be visiting again. Thank you to Neil who was serving us at the time. He is truly a credit to the team.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank tanisha98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your visit with us. We are happy that you have a nice experience, I'll make sure that I will pass on the message to Neil.The Rodmill Team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely evening with family on our first night out for months. Even with the new ways of working causing a few gripes and groans from a table near us, the staff took it in their stride and helped make our visit great enough to want to return in a couple of weeks with my sisters from other misters.. Clare and Sue.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ElizaES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for letting us this nice review about your visit with us. We are happy to have you back in couple of weeks. The Rodmill team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

Absolutely brilliant place staff very friendly an helpful all the time good food fie money always mad welcome

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank X4250PSsusanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodmill also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Polegate, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Rodmill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.