We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiz night”
Review of Rodmill

Rodmill
Ranked #87 of 406 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Rodmill is famous for flame-grilled food and sizzling skillets. All of our steaks are 28 day matured and there's nowhere better to get a pint when the football's on! We offer a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, unbeatable value and a great place to meet up with family, enjoy a pint after work with friends, catch up with the girls over a glass of wine, or just sit back and relax at the weekend.
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Came in tonight for quiz with my family, first time, it was a great atmosphere, all the staff friendly , manager in yellow didn’t get her name but she was singing away every time she passed, she said they call her Beyoncé ( we laughed) it was such a delight to see people happy in there work , we have booked for next week ! Thankyou all

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Guide09641132454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Hi Guide09641132454, thank you so much for your positive comments about Rodmill Eastbourne!
I will pass on your comment to Lisa (Beyonce!!) Glad you've booked for next week. We will see you then
Julie and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Fabulous staff all very happy in there work menu very cheap and the drinks !!nice to see staff enjoy there job !!

Thankyou lisa,Gemma and Laura

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Trail07868333448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Trail07868333448, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit, and leaving a 5 bubble review. We hope to see you soon!
Julie and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Great service good food and very welcoming already booked next visit Julie and her team are amazing and can't do enough to make sure you have a good visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank D3142KRgrahamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Hello, thank you for your lovely comments and leaving us a 5 bubble reveiw. We hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Team Rodmill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Great to see the Rodmill has reopened - we visited on Monday 24th May. Had the £5 steak deal which is outstanding value - very tasty.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HoneyMonsterontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Thank you for your 5 bubble rewiew. Our steak deal is a firm favourite with lots of our guests. Please visit us again soon. Why not try our buy on get one free burger deal on Thursday's? see you soon, Team Rodmill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

The service never fails to impress! This is one of our favourite pubs, fantastic food and drinks and the waitresses are always so polite and friendly. We were served by Chloe, Katherine and Holly. They gave amazing service which is so rare to find these days! Great selection of challenges and lagers on tap! Served with lots of smiles. Thank you for the great experience every time.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LenchAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a 5bubble review, its lovlely feedback and I will make sure to pass on your comments to the girls. We hope that you will visit the pub in the near future. Julie and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodmill also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Polegate, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Rodmill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.