We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pub but watch out for parking notices”
Review of Rodmill

Rodmill
Ranked #86 of 411 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Rodmill is famous for flame-grilled food and sizzling skillets. All of our steaks are 28 day matured and there's nowhere better to get a pint when the football's on! We offer a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, unbeatable value and a great place to meet up with family, enjoy a pint after work with friends, catch up with the girls over a glass of wine, or just sit back and relax at the weekend.
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

Popped in here with my wife after she had a long and upsetting hospital appointment which meant we were obviously distracted and failed to notice you had to inform staff you were parking on the premises as we have now received a fine of £60!

It's a shame because we enjoyed the food, my wife had a lovely wrap, but we would have expected the bar staff to mention the parking situation. Especially as it was quiet.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank jamesmsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2021

Came to the Rodmill for my 1st night out during the covid pandemic. All staff were amazing! In particular Lisa whom went out of her way to make our night amazing! Thank you so much!!!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank HenijaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Had a great night at the rodmill . Our server Katherine was an absolute delight . She really made our night, was attentive & chatty throughout. Helped us steal the birthday cake that wasn't ours & very helpfully brought us cutlery to help us eat it with.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank gislip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Thank you for your positive feedbackand 5 bubble rewiew. we hope to see you again soon Kindest Regards Team Rodmill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

Me and my partner came in the other day and although we were waiting at the door to be greeted for sometime we had a lovely visit overall. I had a chick and mix which was recommended to me by our friendly waitress Hannah. We found her very good at her job and we were well looked after. We definitely recommend the flaming grill as it’s welcoming, nice food and good value for money. We will be back soon.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank GoPlaces53021717388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. we are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Rodmill. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

Lisa, Gemma, Jess, Ellie we're all amazing tonight despite it being very busy! They worked above and beyond tonight

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank holliew805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Rodmill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Thank you for your positive feedback and 5bubble rewiew. we hope yo see you soon. Team Rodmill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodmill also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Polegate, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Rodmill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.