We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Albany Lions Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlanta Guest House(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Alexandra Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Afton Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
69
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamb innfour poster bedthe perfect hostother guestsquiet locationexcellent breakfasttwin roomcomfortable bedsprivacyhastings
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015

All ways found it difficult to find the right place to stay in sussex , a friend suggested wartling place ,will I ever want to stay else where when I come to sussex ,why would I
Every need catered for warm friendly great breakfast even catered for two extra people who where not staying with us.Cannot wait to return

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Devon297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

They seem to have thought of everything that the traveler would need. The rooms are spacious and very comfy. The radiators don't run really hot but it's not a drafty place so it was warm enough. The shower is the same but again, the hot water on it's own was warm enough. Table water is available pre-bottled and chilled and a range of extra drinks show a welcome for a romantic stay. There is a generous and very comfy living room available which is part of the open plan, single table for breakfast. The choice for breakfast was top quality and would satisfy all tastes. seriously thinking of returning with my partner, highly recommended!

Room Tip: The garden view rooms are best
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dolman333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We just wanted a night away to relax and be a little spoilt and that's what we got.
Facilities and room were very good. Bed comfortable, breakfast tasty. The Lamb Inn and parish church are right across the road what more do you need from a country house B & B?

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2_Romantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

this lovely old Georgian rectory has been beautifully changed into a great B&B. The area is very "green and pleasant land" with access to the coast and the various entertainments of Brighton. The rooms are furnished with many lovely antiques, especially the magnificent four-poster which afforded a comfortable night's sleep. Our hostess - Rowena is very welcoming and produces a very tasty cooked breakfast. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, regrettably only one night.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpm_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We are Australian women who hired a car to see England. We booked this house after reading the great reviews on TripAdvisor for four nights.
This place certainly exceeded all our expectations, the charming country house was very casually elegant with a very cosy feel
The place was very quiet, the road outside can be busy at times, we had a room facing the road but there was no noise unless you had all the windows opened.
The room was great, decorated with quiet elegance, large and spacious very comfortable beds and what a lovely large bathroom.
Breakfast was fantastic fresh fruit, cold juices and a full English breakfast beautifully cooked, if you could fit it in.
The hostess Rowena was very knowledgeable about places to visit and very friendly but not intruding on your privacy.
The only thing was wifi was a bit slow at times, but Rowena had advised this when we booked in.
I would recommend this place as it was certainly the most outstanding accommodation we stayed in our visit to England

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews