We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It does not get any better than this.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wartling Place Country House
Ranked #33 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Went there with my daughters for a small "reunion" and activity filled weekend in the South Downs. Stayed for 2 nights and wish I have had the time to stay longer. Wartling Place is the epitome of english country living. No detail has been overlooked, and the owners do their utmost to give you a great experience. The interior is even better than the pictures shown here, breakfast leaves you full of admiration for both service and quality, and the setting could be taken from a movie. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2015

All ways found it difficult to find the right place to stay in sussex , a friend suggested wartling place ,will I ever want to stay else where when I come to sussex ,why would I
Every need catered for warm friendly great breakfast even catered for two extra people who where not staying with us.Cannot wait to return

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Devon297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

They seem to have thought of everything that the traveler would need. The rooms are spacious and very comfy. The radiators don't run really hot but it's not a drafty place so it was warm enough. The shower is the same but again, the hot water on it's own was warm enough. Table water is available pre-bottled and chilled and a range of extra drinks show a welcome for a romantic stay. There is a generous and very comfy living room available which is part of the open plan, single table for breakfast. The choice for breakfast was top quality and would satisfy all tastes. seriously thinking of returning with my partner, highly recommended!

Room Tip: The garden view rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dolman333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We just wanted a night away to relax and be a little spoilt and that's what we got.
Facilities and room were very good. Bed comfortable, breakfast tasty. The Lamb Inn and parish church are right across the road what more do you need from a country house B & B?

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 2_Romantics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

this lovely old Georgian rectory has been beautifully changed into a great B&B. The area is very "green and pleasant land" with access to the coast and the various entertainments of Brighton. The rooms are furnished with many lovely antiques, especially the magnificent four-poster which afforded a comfortable night's sleep. Our hostess - Rowena is very welcoming and produces a very tasty cooked breakfast. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, regrettably only one night.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpm_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
12 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#6 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,929 reviews
11.6 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,693 reviews
11.9 km away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
983 reviews
10.3 km away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,061 reviews
11.4 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#32 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wartling Place Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wartling Place Country House

Address: Wartling, Herstmonceux, Eastbourne BN27 1RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: S$243 - S$368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wartling Place Country House 5 Star luxury bed and breakfast guest house accommodation offering relaxing holidays, luxury weekend breaks in a Georgian Grade II Listed building, formerly the ‘Rectory’ for the village of Wartling the house has been beautifully converted into a luxury bed and breakfast. Wartling Place 5 star, luxury bed and breakfast accommodation is situated in the idyllic ancient village of Wartling nr Hailsham nestled in the heart of 1066 Countryside in East Sussex . Our family run bed and breakfast accommodation overlooking the Sussex Downs, sits on the edge of the Pevensey Levels nature reserve, close to South Coast sea-side resort of Eastbourne which hosts year round attractions and boasts more hours of sunshine than almost any other English holiday resort! In addition to our Country House bed and breakfast we offer a self catering cottage, with a private garden, parking and every facility to enjoy a family holiday or longer break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wartling Place Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wartling Place Country House Eastbourne, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing