We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wartling Place Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$94
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palm Court Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$109
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Alexandra Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Congress Apartments(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Haddon Hall Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Oban(Eastbourne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hadleigh Hotel(Eastbourne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
69
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamb innfour poster bedopposite the churchb bmeet other guestslarge roomstayed longerthe perfect hostquiet locationexcellent breakfastan evening mealenjoyable staycomfortable bedsprivacyhastings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

What a great find in this beautiful location which is very close to someone great days out. Stunning twin room with ensuite shower/bathroom. The breakfasts are amazing, no need for lunch!! The Lamb Inn is a good place to eat but recommend booing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We were looking to stay in the area and booked directly with wattling place, Rowena was very helpful and asked our preferred check in time.
Warning place is in a lovely quite location and has a pub / restaurant directly across the road
On check in, we were shown to our room, which was spacious and had views over the beautiful kept grounds and had a four poster bed.
Rowena was very welcoming and took time to chat with when our paths crossed.
Breakfast was served in the large lounge, had plenty of choice and was of good quality.
Very peaceful night's sleep
Would love to stay again when next in this area

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iprodrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This was a real find, we were visiting friends in Brighton, Bexhill and Hastings and wanted somewhere fairly easily attainable from all three towns. We were warmly welcomed and very well looked after by Rowena; the house is charming (an old vicarage) with a large garden. The rooms and ensuite bathrooms were large and pleasantly furnished with very comfortable beds. It was not expensive and included an excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend it and would stay here again for more than one night if we had the chance, though we might consider the separate cottage if it was for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

What a lovely place to stay for a special treat. The house is set in lovely countryside opposite the village Inn and the church. Our room was beautiful with a view over the garden. The four poster bed was very comfortable. Best B&B breakfast ever.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bemebeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

This a lovely B&B in a quiet little village, with just 4 elegantly dressed rooms, opposite the church and pub, it is just a short drive through chocolate box scenery, from Eastbourne & Hastings, and the delightful Penhaven Bay. The host Rowena rang us on the day and asked, what time we would arrive and would we like her to book an evening meal in The Lamb Inn across the road. We had the superior king room which was extreemly big and very comfortable, with every extra you could possibly require. Breakfast is set in a large room with a communal table, which is lovely as you get to meet other guests, the breakfast was really good and freshly cooked. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and wish we could have stayed longer, I would highly recommend this country house, and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: the superior room has a kingsize 4 poster bed
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JO8B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews