We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Vio.com
US$69
View deal
PricelineUS$92
Hotels.comUS$85
TravelocityUS$85
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
749
419
178
71
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
749
419
178
71
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view soul weekender lovely hotel elemis toiletries llandudno bay venue cymru single room sea front full welsh breakfast my mum stayed for one night cooked breakfast night stay cannot fault evening meal nothing too much trouble dining room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2022

Beautiful hotel in a great location and a short walk to the town centre. The excellent staff were helpful and friendly with nothing to much trouble, already booked for next year and looking forward to it.

Date of stay: October 2022
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Llandudno Bay Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2022

Thank you for your stay Neil and for taking the time to write your lovely review.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2022

ROOM 105
Arrived at the hotel to a very nice welcome from friendly staff and were very quickly checked into our sea view room. The room was very nice and clean but we both commented how small the room was, Tea and Coffee facilities were on hand which we used and sat down and looked at the lovely view of Llandudno, after a while we decided to freshen up and go out. The Bathroom is beautifully tiled and all quite new sanitary ware but it is worse than small, it is the smallest bathroom we have ever had at an hotel to the point it is NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE!!
The recess in the wall that the sink is fitted into is just to narrow, When I tried to lean over the sink to have a shave my shoulders touched both walls. I could not get in the shower as it is to small
The breakfast was OK but no more than OK, we went down at 9 o'clock for breakfast and ours tasted and looked like it had been cooked at 7 o'clock, Not very good at all really
We did ask at reception if there was a upgrade that we would happily pay for but the receptionist said that all rooms were the same or we could down grade to a disabled room. WE WONT BE BACK.

Room tip: View the room before you check in as they are SMALL
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffW93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Llandudno Bay Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

Thank you for your review Geoff. All feedback is greatly appreciated. We do recommend booking one of our Bay view rooms for extra space. Unfortunately we don't have any accessible rooms in the building. A downgrade would have been a rear room at the back of the hotel. It seems to be the case that there was no other Sea View room for you at that time, as our front rooms do get booked up quickly
Best wishes, Llandudno Bay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

Lovely art deco hotel close to the centre of Llandudno and overlooking the beach. Friendly staff and great food. Room was spacious with a lovely big bed. Charlie our dog was most welcome. Would definitely recommend the hotel especially if you have a dog. Si & Nic

Room tip: Parking is free outside the hotel.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E2545CFsimond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Llandudno Bay Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon
Best wishes, Llandudno Bay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

I thought this was a really nice hotel. It was modern, clean and staff were very friendly. Parking was on the street but it was free and very convenient - I didn’t struggle to find a space.

It is in a nice beachfront location, quite a quiet area but it is somewhat of a walk to get to the pier and such likes so keep this in mind if you struggle with mobility. I also didn’t think the room was particularly accessible thinking about it but I’m assuming upon request you could get a more accessible room.

Where this hotel falls short is the bathroom facilities in the particular room in which I stayed; so the toilet and sink were enclosed in a room to the right of the door and were fine. The shower, however, was to the left of the door and had no privacy from the main bedroom. It was in a little alcove but there were no doors or curtains meaning anyone in the room would be able to see you undress and shower. This would ordinarily not bother me but I stayed with my dad. Luckily he is respectful of me and left the room so I could shower in private but I think this really let the room down for me - particularly as it was a twin room rather than a double. I understand how the shower is fitted may mean there is insufficient space for a door but I would appreciate even a curtain to offer privacy.

I would also note ‘city view’ is not what it may seem. It is more ‘view of alleyway and back of buildings’. I also found it rather amusing that a car was parked directly beneath a sign that said ‘no parking’ adjacent to our window.

Apart from that I have no major complaints. I had a comfortable night and enjoyed my time in Llandudno.

Room tip: ‘City view’ isn’t what it may seem. It’s more ‘view of an alley and the back of other buildings’
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Grakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Llandudno Bay Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you and have you stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we understand the concerns regarding the shower. There are plans in place to rectify the privacy in this room
The sign of no parking and the car parked is the houses opposite the hotel and this is their own parking. The sign is nothing to do with the hotel

We hope to welcome you back again soon
Best wishes, Llandudno Bay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2022 via mobile

Hotel was welcoming and warm . Room 306 large bed very comfortable and roomy with bath. The receptionist was very helpful and accommodating . Breakfast was plentiful and a very good standard served with a smile. All staff very welcoming and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Recce-61alfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Llandudno Bay Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Llandudno Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2022

Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at The Llandudno Bay Hotel. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews