We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
600
33
5
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
600
33
5
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view excellent hosts breakfast was amazing little touches nothing is too much trouble well stocked bar lovely guesthouse plenty of choice friendly welcome room was spotless long weekend a lovely stay couldn't do enough sea front could not fault set us up for the day many thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely guest house, clean with friendly hosts, the room was a sea view and had a beautiful modern bathroom and twin beds. Very COVID safe, plenty of tea and coffee for the room, the breakfast choices are wonderful, healthy options and catering for everyone. The garden at the front is beautiful and lovely to sit having a drink and a chat with the owners, well stocked bar and a lovely stroll to the pier down the prom-really enjoyed our 4 day break

Room tip: Some Parking available at the back of the hotel but if no luck then it’s fine to park on the road at the front
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anitak424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Matthews, Owner at The Kendrick Guest House Exclusively For Adults., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review we are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at The Kendrick. We shall look forward to seeing you both again very soon.
Kind regards
Val and Will.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A warm welcome from Val and Will, we had a great room (no 2) overlooking the sea.
comfortable bed, modern ensuite bathroom. We had a relaxing three night stay and were well looked after. Breakfast was excellent and options a plenty.
We will return again, thanks Val and Will.
We asked for restaurant recommendations and were wowed by Carlos Italian.

Room tip: Room 2 for great views
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeKLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Matthews, Owner at The Kendrick Guest House Exclusively For Adults., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review today. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Kendrick. We shall look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Kind regards
Val and Will.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at The Kendrick hotel and found the hotel very good the hotel was very clean and the breakfast was Excellent.The hosts Will & Val were very friendly and made our stay enjoyable.Parking is free on the road outside with a 20 minute walk to Llandudno pier.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eamonn2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Matthews, Owner at The Kendrick Guest House Exclusively For Adults., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review we are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at The Kendrick. We shall look forward to seeing you both again very soon.
Kind regards
Val and will.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Kendrick for 3 nights at the end of June. Can’t recommend highly enough. Will and Val were fantastic hosts, can’t do enough for you. The breakfast is amazing 10/10 the rooms are spotless and the bed was very comfortable. We had a sea view room and the view was beautiful. Didn’t want to leave so we have booked again for September
Dave and Jane Thomason

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank E3210TWjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Matthews, Owner at The Kendrick Guest House Exclusively For Adults., responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay that you have booked again for September recommendations dont come any better than that

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We was coming to this BB today but was told we had to make payment for are room before which I understand but why Advertise saying you can pay at the Property we had too Cancel all are Plansso we Couldn’t meet are family not saying There is Anything wrong with the BB but don’t Advertise you can pay at the Property

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank allang136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Matthews, Owner at The Kendrick Guest House Exclusively For Adults., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This is not about advertising; it is just common sense - It is absolutely ludicrous to believe that you can use a fraudulent card secure a hotel room, then grumble and leave a negative review when the hotel refuses to accept it.

All hotel bookings are secured against a credit or debit card. The idea behind this is to ensure that the hotel can collect payment from the card at the appropriate time. When a customer uses a fraudulent card with no funds on it I have no choice but to cancel the booking to protect my business. Prior to doing so I spoke to you on the telephone and explained this to you. You threatened to leave me a bad review if I refused to let you come without paying your deposit. I will not be threatened, bullied and harassed by you or by trip advisor. Nevertheless, prior to cancelling your booking I gave you 24 hours notice to input valid card details. Only when you failed to do update your card details did I cancel your booking.

The booking terms, to which you agreed prior to placing your booking, clearly show that a deposit may be taken. I think that you have only yourself to blame if your plans were spoiled – If you did not come to Llandudno I assume that you couldn’t find a hotel that would operate on your terms! What a surprise!

If I were you I would remove this review – after all it just makes you look foolish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews