We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bryn Goleu B&B(Llandudno)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$160
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Epperstone(Llandudno)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evans Hotel(Llandudno)
US$156
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunoon(Llandudno)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bay County Hotel(Llandudno)
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Flockton Villa(Llandudno)
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveller rating
885
399
128
45
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
885
399
128
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace restaurantwedgwood roomsea viewhot buffetlovely hotelcar parkfour star hotelsea frontbuffet stylefirst classevening meallarge bathroomlovely roomstayed one nightbreakfast roomnorth walesnight break
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Just got back from a weekend stay at the ST GEORGE in Llandudno. We had a two night stay in a premier sea view room the room was great, on arrival porter parked our car and took the luggage up the bedroom, a nice touch as my husband has not long had a knee operation, We stayed at the George as it was our anniversary and my husband had proposed to me at this hotel many years ago, We had a great meal on the two nights, and a afternoon tea on arrival. Nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff, tomas was great and also the manager was lovely., also the two waitress at breakfast, we even got to meet the major at a evening event in the hotel. An fantastic stay, and we are going to return in 2016. Thanks everyone.

Room Tip: Premier sea view room 223
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIZZY608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Well firstly Congratulations and our Best Wishes on your anniversary and we are just so pleased we contributed to your celebration and enjoyment.
Thank you for your kind words which are so appreciated by the team and means a lot to know that by delivering such standards and service we provide such moments which are special.
We shall look forward to welcoming you back next year and once again our very best wishes.
With Kind Regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Booked one night via secret escapes which included dinner and a bottle of fizz!
This was quite a decent deal which was enhanced by beautiful unexpected weather!
Had a nice welcome from a lovely friendly receptionist . We had arrived rather early but that was no problem to her she checked up and found our room ready so we could get settled. Later we enjoyed a good dinner. The service was rather slow but I think it was due to a very large function going in in the main restaurant. This appeared to impact on the service in the terrace restaurant. We were okay but a few grumbles could be heard from fellow diners. Breakfast was fine too.plenty of staff and we got lots of attention from them asking if we wanted more toast tea coffee! Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gudtripper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for your kind comments and so pleased to know you would recommend and better still look to stay again.
Do note the comment on service for dinner though unusual for the restaurant team to be affected by functions in the hotel if this was the case then we are sorry but pleased to see did not detract from your stay.
So whether through similar promotions or direct, we shall look forward to welcoming you back to Llandudno and St George's.
With Best Wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

We booked a package with a ferry company which encorporated accomodation. We live in the west of Ireland and my wife was to attend a funeral, so we came over as a family with two small children. We left our pre-booked accommodation as it was highly unsuitable. We had great difficulty finding accommodation due to the school holiday. It was post-11pm when I arrived St. George, we had been travelling since 5am. The room we had was spectacular, pretty, clean and cosy and the beds were comfy. Bathroom was perfect. We had a great view. The receptionists and porters were highly professional, service calls were answered immediately and room service was prompt. I stayed in a few different places whilst in wales claiming to have 4 stars. They we're pretending. This place has romance, class and history and 4 genuine stars. I only wish we would have had time to enjoy our stay, I had paid 165 sterling after all.

The only negative comments I would have are that when I arrived at such a late hour, help with my baggage would have been appreciated. We all clearly were exhausted, we both were carrying our children. Also the food was a little disappointing but, saying that, was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in Llandudno. Parking was a bit of a pain.

Would love to stay again. A proper hotel, inside and out.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Well you scared us at first, with your review title!!
Then delighted us with your kind comments, which have been so appreciated by the team and we are very pleased to have been your sanctuary from an awful experience. We shall hope there will be an opportunity in the future for you to return to Llandudno and enjoy a more relaxing visit to St George's.
Kind Regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We stayed here on a 3 night break which included a standard double room, breakfast and dinner. Unfortunately the accommodation did not live up to the standard we would have expected of a 4 star hotel. Our room was very cramped and would have been more suitable as a single rather than a double. We were not able to adjust the temperature in the room so it was unbearably hot, as were the corridors. The bed was extremely soft with a mattress in desperate need of replacing as it was impossible not to roll to the middle. The bathroom, on the contrary, was very spacious (almost as big as the bedroom!) and looked to have been recently refurbished. After our first night of very little sleep because of the uncomfortable bed, the heat, the noise from the creaky floorboards in the corridor and room above ours, I asked if we could pay for an upgrade to a larger room but unfortunately none were available.
The food in the Terrace restaurant was very good, as was the food at breakfast. However, the dining room staff were really struggling to cope with the numbers at breakfast and didn't appear to have a system which dealt with staff seated at the far end of the dining room. We sat and waited for 30 minutes for a waiter coming to take our tea/ coffee order. In the end I went to approach a waiter in another section to ask to come and serve us. All in all, I did not feel that this hotel lived up to expectations and that guests should be informed of the size of a standard room on booking.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a king size room
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Val D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

We are sorry you felt the room was to small and would have offered an alternative if available and regret there were no upgrades available either due to being so busy.
I would only repeat my suggestion to contact our Reservation direct to ensure you have the room that suits your own requirements best.
As for the room temperature the radiators are controlled just like at home with also air con provided in all rooms to allow the guest to have the temperature that suits.
Thank you for saying how much you enjoyed our food however do note and am sorry for the delay on tea and coffee.
We do hope that you will consider returning and if so contact me directly so to assure you of a warm welcome and the best of St George's.
With Kind Regards
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

I took my two children to stay here on a half term break. We had a lovely room overlooking the side street. We enjoyed a good meal in the long restaurant overlooking the prom which we enjoyed. Next morning we had a nice breakfast in the beautiful ball room. I'm hoping to visit again next year.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B, Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

A simple review but so appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed the time with your children.
We shall all look forward to welcoming you back to Llandudno and St George's.
With our Best Wishes
Tony Burns
Director and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews