We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$113
Hotels.comUS$113
PricelineUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
Vio.comUS$113
Orbitz.comUS$113
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
1,223
506
172
69
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,223
506
172
69
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant rooftop room wedgwood room sea view hot buffet lovely hotel four star hotel car park sea front evening meal large bathroom first class lovely room one night stay breakfast was excellent breakfast room north wales
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

The hotel and staff were so welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. Loved the Christmas decorations it really looked fabulous. We enjoyed breakfast, an afternoon tea and a few cocktails over our 3 night stay. Staff made our stay perfect from Housekeeping to Manager. Professional and friendly. Room was spotless and my room made up daily.

Room tip: Car Park a bit tight if you have a large vehicle but plenty of parking on the street
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ValerieS1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nathan Cousins, General Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to St George's very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022

Very impressed with everything about this hotel. Our room with a sea view was very comfortable and impeccably clean.All the staff were welcoming and friendly and the food was delicious! We definitely intend to become regular visitors!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 886PatrickC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nathan Cousins, General Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to St George's very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2022

Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Room was great, balcony and sea view, clean and tidy. There was a large party in attendance during our stay so we did not have breakfast in the main dining room; we had breakfast in the terrace which was fantastic as we had a perfect view of the pier and the promenade. The staff at breakfast were very attentive and all very friendly and all of them checked that we had everything that we needed, nothing was too much trouble for them. We are looking forward to our next stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nathan Cousins, General Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to St George's very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2022

The bed was soooo comfy
Rooms were very spacious
Clean and comfy

Breakfast and evening meal were delicious
Would defo stay here again.
Car park at the rear and some parking bays at the side...

Not far from town for a walk and obviously see front is on the door step.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beckysP7070AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nathan Cousins, General Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to St George's very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2022

I came with my husband after a weekend party for his 60th with his family on Anglesey. The hotel were aware of the occasion and provided him with a card for the event and after our evening dinner provided special bite sized cheesecakes with Happy Birthday written alongside in chocolate. An much appreciated extra touch. View was great from bedroom, we know Llandudno well, so location is perfect. The lady who dealt with us at dinner was so nice, taking pictures and all. Thank you

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nathan Cousins, General Manager at St. George's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your husband enjoyed his birthday celebration. We look forward to welcoming you back to St George's very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews