We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish we had more time!”
Review of Llandudno Museum

Llandudno Museum
Ranked #30 of 103 things to do in Llandudno
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Museum celebrating the heritage of Llandudno, the "Queen of the Welsh resorts", from prehistoric times to the recent past
Reviewed 30 April 2018

An excellent and engaging local museum, with an eclectic collection of artefacts. The information given is interesting an informative. A particular highlight was the first floor art collection. Must go back and take more time!

Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huw_Pritchard, Trustee at Llandudno Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Many thanks for the positive review Ian - yes, please do come back, and tell your friends about us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 14 reviews
"worth the small entrance fee"
in 2 reviews
"eclectic collection"
in 2 reviews
"queen of hearts"
in 2 reviews
"interesting exhibits"
in 2 reviews
"old victorian"
in 2 reviews
"bronze age"
in 3 reviews
"skeleton"
in 7 reviews
"history"
in 25 reviews
"information"
in 12 reviews
"roman"
in 3 reviews
"thousands"
in 3 reviews
"paintings"
in 3 reviews
"photos"
in 5 reviews
"informative"
in 6 reviews
"bone"
in 2 reviews
"ww2"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a cracking little museum to pass away an hour or so.
As long as you are taking the time to read about the exhibits then you will quite easily take an hour to wander around.
Some cracking photos of yesteryear.
only £2.50 for entry (Only £5.00 for family of four) too and donations go straight towards the upkeep so why not round it up to an even fiver like I did and keep the place going. :-)

Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwPritchard, Manager at Llandudno Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks so much for your positive review and support Chris. Tell your friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

visited for first time even though been to Llandudno many times before very interesting with lots to learn about how the town came about, only down side no good if you can't climb stairs

1  Thank TRIPPERManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwPritchard, Manager at Llandudno Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks so much for your comments.

I'm sure you'll be pleased to know that we have major improvements on the cards, including installation of a lift, additional exhibition space, and much much more.

We hope this work will start in the summertime, so follow us on Facebook and Twitter to keep up with the news

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We decided to go have a walk round . The entrance fee was very cheap only £2.50 each . The lady on the desk gave us a map,we did ask about other attraction , which she happily found for us , in the area. We walked round the museum , it’s not the biggest in the world , but contains some interesting things. Their is a interesting skeleton of a lady found on a local hill , along with her story of her life . If your in the area, go in .

1  Thank gothicwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwPritchard, Museum Trustee at Llandudno Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review and support. Tell your friends!

I'm sure you'll be interested to know that we have some major improvements planned for the museum, including more exhibition space and a lift to the first floor. We hope to be starting work on this during the summer - keep an eye on our Facebook and Twitter feeds for updates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The museum is small but well worth the visit. The displays are well curated and informative. It added depth to my visit to Llandudno.

1  Thank travelwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwPritchard, Trustee at Llandudno Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks so much for your review and support. Tell your friends!

I'm sure you'll be interested to know that we have some major improvements planned for the museum, including more exhibition space and a lift to the first floor. We hope to be starting work on this during the summer - keep an eye on our Facebook and Twitter feeds for updates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Llandudno Museum also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Llandudno Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing