We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glascoed Guest House
Ranked #10 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We visited Llandudno at the end of September and stayed at the Glascoed Guest House.. From the lovely warm welcome we had from Sarah we knew we had chosen the right place. She showed us up to our beautiful bedroom which had a large bay window looking over to the Great Orme, with two comfortable armchairs in which to enjoy a cup of tea after a day out. Something which can be lacking in many hotels. There was plenty of milk, tea and coffee and fresh milk can be provided if wanted. The ensuite shower room with fluffy white towels and toiletries was immaculate.The choice at breakfast was
excellent and the local sausage and bacon was delicious.What more could you want, comfy beds,good food and two charming hosts, Beryn and Sarah. We can't rate Glascoed too highly. Thank you both so much.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the bay window, but I'm sure the rest are just as well furnished and comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lakones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

It was the perfect location, easy walking distance from everywhere. I was on a hiking trip along the Coastal Path in March with a friend. The hosts were super friendly, lovely people who were very excited to have Alaskans stay at their guesthouse. The rooms were clean, comfortable and it was hard to leave. Will definitely stay here again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Our family had 2 rooms, a double on the 1st floor and the twin room on the 2nd. No complaints, great hosts, fabulous breakfasts, clean and comfortable rooms. On our arrival Berin parked the car for us, and helped carry our luggage upstairs. They made reservations at a local restaurant for us and were just very helpful and friendly. It was a great location, easy walking distance to shopping, the pier and the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly have no problems staying again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HollyandIanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Just returned from another stay at The Glascoed what a lovely guesthouse. Berin and Sarah are the perfect hosts and we enjoyed our holiday as much if not more than last year. Room 4 is a lovely double room with everything provided complimentary tea and coffee and plenty of it. The breakfast was as good as any we've ever had couldn't find fault with anything. A lovely friendly bar for a last night cap. Looking forward to visiting you again soon and thanks for welcoming us into your home, Ros and Keith.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a good size double plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This was only a short stay however no matter the time spent here I always feel recharged. Thanks to Sarah and Beryn who own this extremely clean and welcoming bed and breakfast .cant wait for next visit

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clouds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 km away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
432 reviews
0.9 km away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
870 reviews
0.3 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
592 reviews
1 km away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#29 of 60 in Llandudno
448 reviews
0 km away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glascoed Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glascoed Guest House

Address: 5 Chapel Street, Llandudno LL30 2SY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $114 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glascoed Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family run guesthouse that feels like a home from home, perfectly placed for the beach, shops, restaurants and transport connections. Also benefits from having its own licensed bar just for residents. The owners have a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding areas and enjoy sharing this with guests to help you make the most of your hard earned break. This non smoking guest house does not accept children under the age of 10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Glascoed Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glascoed Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing