We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$116
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey House(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adcote House(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agar House(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunnyside(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
424
27
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
27
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homecosy barfull welshlovely guesthouselovely hostslocal produceensuite shower roomwarm welcomecentral locationwelsh breakfastplace to stayfamily roomfeel very welcomecomfortable bedtea and coffee making facilitiesa lovely staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

It was the perfect location, easy walking distance from everywhere. I was on a hiking trip along the Coastal Path in March with a friend. The hosts were super friendly, lovely people who were very excited to have Alaskans stay at their guesthouse. The rooms were clean, comfortable and it was hard to leave. Will definitely stay here again if I get the chance.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Molly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Our family had 2 rooms, a double on the 1st floor and the twin room on the 2nd. No complaints, great hosts, fabulous breakfasts, clean and comfortable rooms. On our arrival Berin parked the car for us, and helped carry our luggage upstairs. They made reservations at a local restaurant for us and were just very helpful and friendly. It was a great location, easy walking distance to shopping, the pier and the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly have no problems staying again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HollyandIanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Just returned from another stay at The Glascoed what a lovely guesthouse. Berin and Sarah are the perfect hosts and we enjoyed our holiday as much if not more than last year. Room 4 is a lovely double room with everything provided complimentary tea and coffee and plenty of it. The breakfast was as good as any we've ever had couldn't find fault with anything. A lovely friendly bar for a last night cap. Looking forward to visiting you again soon and thanks for welcoming us into your home, Ros and Keith.

Room Tip: Room 4 is a good size double plenty of room.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This was only a short stay however no matter the time spent here I always feel recharged. Thanks to Sarah and Beryn who own this extremely clean and welcoming bed and breakfast .cant wait for next visit

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank clouds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Checked in for 3 nights. Location- perfect, price - competitive, bed- comfortable and a good nights sleep, hosts- friendly. The food was good.
The room could have been furnished a bit better. The tea making was on a low table - had to kneel down to make it - not easy first thing in the morning with old knees. Only one chair, we could have taken turns sitting down I suppose. To get a drink at the bar you had to ring the bell for the owner to come. Maybe it's because of British reserve but it didn't feel comfortable. We left towels to be changed and they were missed and ran out of toilet roll one morning. The ensuite was "compact". We managed to knock things down the toilet twice it was so cramped.
Perhaps the larger rooms would have been better.
So not bad but needs a few tweaks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, Owner at Glascoed Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we do appreciate guests comments. I do apologise for your towels not being changed or the loo roll not being replaced on that one occasion. We have recently taken on a young lady to assist us with rooms, but this is the first time that something has been missed. You could have mentioned this one day oversight (out of the three you stayed) to us during your stay and we could have rectified this in an instant, but waiting until you get home and posting on tripadviser is too late for us to resolve the problem. If it warranted us being rated so low I am surprised that you didn't mention it to us at the first opportunity as it clearly had a major negative effect upon you. I note that you say that as hosts we were friendly so clearly you didn't feel that speaking to us about anything would be a problem and indeed we do encourage guests to ring the bell to call us for service at the bar as we are busy doing many other tasks in our back area and don't want you to be left waiting for a drink without us being aware of you being there. Does this warrant us being rated AVERAGE
In fact if you had spoken to us while you stayed it would have been much nicer.
Perhaps next time you would be better suited to a larger hotel where you can remain annonymous with a 24 hour bar service and dedicated barstaff, standard size bedrooms and large bathrooms rather than a Victorian Guest House with character. The guest lounge with TV is available for guests to sit in at all times with Settee and armchairs to relax in and feel at home while in our Home. We would dearly love you to come and stay again and help us to understand what 'Tweaks' we can make to our business over and above the friendly service, complimentary Tea , Coffee, Hot Chocolate, Bottled water, Shampoo with Conditioner, Shower Gel, Cotton Buds, Facepads, Makeup removing cloth, Bath Towel, Hand Towel and facecloth ( all fluffy and clean white) as well as the complimentary umberella, freeview tv, free unlimited wifi, alarm clocks, USB charging ports, Hairdryer, Breakfast of Fresh seasonal fruit, Local produced yoghurts, Handmade local sausage , local Pork Bacon and local laid free range eggs, not to mention the local brewed Beers and even extensive Gins that are available in our Home Bar, but we welocme your input. We love running our Guesthouse and welcome all to our Home as guests, and hope that they treat us and our property with the respect that we would treat them and their property and then leave as friends.
We value genuine, honest and balanced feedback from all our guests and as it says on the feedback form in your room which you chose not to complete, if you have any issues, please let us know immediately so that we can rectify them to your satisfaction..........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews