We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey House(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adcote House(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agar House(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunnyside(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
317
38
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
38
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjelly babiesdressing gownsbottle openerfresh fruit saladlarge comfortable bedfriendly ownerslovely buildingfull englishon site parkingtop floorcooked breakfastexcellent breakfastexcellent value for moneyprivate parkingquiet locationstayed for one nighttrain station
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this fantastic B&B. During our stay we received every comfort, and a most delicious breakfast that was served in the wonderful spacious dining room. We were grateful for our hosts Edna and Phil’s attentive and highly efficient service.

The B&B, was very comfortable and spacious with cosy bedrooms. My family and I also really appreciated the well-stocked hospitality trays and delicious biscuits in our rooms.

It was a wonderful treat to stay in such a historic and charming Victorian property which was full of character and has a beautifully decorated fresh and modern interior whilst maintaining its Victorian elegance and splendour.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vizetelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent a night here on our stay in Wales. The room was very big and comfortable, we would definitely return.
The breakfast was one of the best ever. The hosts were really friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended :-)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dano857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Oh dear - this is going to be a boring review because everything about this B&B was perfect. Edna and Phil were the perfect hosts - very friendly, totally professional but discreet when guests wanted to have time to themselves. Crickleigh House was perfectly located in a lovely quiet area but only a short stroll to the town centre and the beach. Our room was perfect - it was beautifully decorated, pristine with lovely little touches - we especially appreciated the Molton Brown products in the bathroom and lovely biscuits and jelly babies to snack on. Best of all, the breakfast was perfect - Edna does a wonderful cooked breakfast for those who request it but there are also fruit salad, yoghurts, cereals etc for those who prefer something a little lighter. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizM811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, shops and seafront in a very short walk away. Parking on site and plenty of free parking on road outside. Nice room, quiet ,clean and comfortable. Very nice breakfast. Enjoyed our stay and would go back again if visiting the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Llandudno is an interesting place to visit and Crickleigh is within walking distance of restaurants, attractions and the beach. However, it is slightly away from the busiest areas and this makes for a quiet place to rest.
In addition, Phil and Edna made us feel welcome and fed us very well. They also provided guidance for making the best of our time in Wales.
Our room was comfortable, with room to move around and a double aspect for getting a nice breeze on warm evenings.The ensuite was well appointed with an excellent shower. There was on site parking for all guests.
We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this location as a good base for exploring Llandudno, Conwy and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Rooms are on first (one flight up) and second floor. We were OK with stairs to climb but this needs to be considered.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LesandMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews