We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee and cake”

Forte's Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 196 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Lovely to receive such a warm welcome and excellent service from the young man who served me. If only more places were as good as this! Surprised and delighted to find a Forte's while on holiday in Llandudno as I thought they had all long gone!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 25traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Went here twice for breakfast with the family during our 4 night stay in Llandudno.
Both times we enjoyed the food, super friendly service and the place is spotless and well kept.
The crepes are huge!
Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank chiefbrody77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021 via mobile

Fantastic breakfast and excellent for the children. The pancakes went down a treat.
Paul the manager was super helpful and really good fun and polite. He made us all very welcome and will definitely return

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank LynzieS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Needed somewhere to eat as everywhere was fully booked so we came across this place. Food was lovely and the place was clean. The staff were really friendly, service was a little slow at the times but that was just because they were busy!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank chl0e2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Visited with my little girl for an early lunch. We decided on the Chocolate Heave crepes which were plentiful and absolutely delicious. One of the best I’ve had. Staff were excellent and the restaurant was exceptionally clean. Prices are a tad on the steep side but that is to be expected as Llandudno is a tourist hotspot. All in all highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank JasonJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Forte's Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Forte's Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.