We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff with Fabulous service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel for nearly six months due to work being done at our house. We could not have been made more welcome and made to feel like one of their close knit family. I have never felt so comfortable in a hotel anywhere, home or abroad. Nothing was too much trouble, they all went the extra mile.
All of the gym staff were super helpful, and the gym facilities and pool were very clean and well maintained.
The kitchen and waiting staff should be proud of yourselves, you work so hard.
A special mention to Amber, Chris, Ryan, Donna, Sandy, the list goes on and on. You are all wonderful and now considered dear friends. We will be back to visit you guys xxx

Room Tip: We were in room 105. Very private and not overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terrimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear terrimo

Thank you for the lovely review. We are also sorry to see you go but so glad we could make your stay as comfortable as possible. You are always welcome here.

See you soon.

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I stay here quite regularly on business.
The rooms are always clean and the reception staff pleasant and helpful.

There is a good size pool and a nice bar/restaurant.

Food is overpriced but nice.
The clientele is a mix of business travellers and OAP's visiting the area.

The breakfast offers good variety but is generally slow arriving if you request items such as poached eggs! There are a number of self service items to select from.

Juices etc are of reasonable quality.
The hotel is well located for visiting the local sights!

The rooms are nice and the bathrooms are tiny but functional.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tigermot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Tigermot

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you were happy with the facilities of the Hotel during your business trip.

Please visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

If you are looking for a convenient place to meet, Holiday Inn Ipswich is a very good place. Easy to get to from A12 and A14. Enough parking. Nice Starbucks coffee and also lunch is at a reasonable standard.
I have never stayed in this hotel, but have had meetings there a dozen times.

Happy to keep this hotel as a good place to meet in Suffolk.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Hugo H

Thank you for the lovely review. I am delighted you like our facilities and have chosen us as your preferred meeting place. We are conveniently located just of the A14 and do serve Starbucks coffee and have free wifi .

Please come again soon.

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We did receive a very warm greeting on arrival. The hotel situation, just off the main A1214, near the start of the A12 southbound, is great for travellers, but there is no great outlook. The rooms are not large and the bathroom was really small and a bit awkward. The room had no character to it and could have done with a bit of colour or another picture. From the window you see the car park.

Having said that, the meal in the restaurant was very good. They have a new summer menu which was fresh and light with some good options. Breakfast was varied and plentiful.

The staff were very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jude9999_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear jude9999_10

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you though the room had no character and that there was no view from your window. Thank you for the great comments regarding the menu and the staff .

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Pre-booked a couple of days before arrival date, and check in was completed within minutes even though we were about 40 minutes before official available time. All our details were on file and our room was spot less. At the back of the building and a fair walk but peaceful and quiet. Having settled in we took a couple of hours to see the local NT sites. Back in time for an evening meal which was freshly cooked from a fairly standard menu but with some pleasant options at a not unreasonable price. A particular thank you should go to Heidi and Daria for more than usual help and assistance. I would certainly stop here again.

Room Tip: Don't forget to include a swim suit to take advantage of the pool and sauna etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redleader2skipatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear redleader2skipatrol

Thank you for the great comments following your recent stay . I am delighted we were able to check you in early on this occasion . I have passed on your lovely comments regarding Heidi and Daria and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
2.5 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
545 reviews
3.4 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
902 reviews
1.7 km away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
3.9 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
4.6 km away
Best Western Gatehouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ipswich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ipswich

Address: London Road, Ipswich IP2 0UA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: $77 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ipswich 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated just off the A12/A14 interchange, this Ipswich hotel is only 4 miles from Ipswich Town Centre and Ipswich Football Club. Close to all amenities and a perfect base for visiting East Anglia, including the Suffolk beaches at Felixstowe & Aldeburgh, Constable Country & Dedham. A relaxed, informal hotel, ideal for business close to Adastral Park, or pleasure, together with a welcoming atmosphere will ensure a pleasant stay. The hotel has 108 guest bedrooms, all with air-conditioning & wireless high speed internet access. All of our bedrooms are non smoking - we have 20 Executive rooms, a selection of Family guest rooms and inter-connecting rooms. Our guests can also make use of the ample free car parking on site. Guests can enjoy dining and relaxing in the restaurant with an extensive choice off the A la Carte Menu or one of our Chef's Specials, and a bar which offers a wide range of refreshments, lighter meals and snacks. Kids also Stay & Eat Free*. The Spirit Health and Fitness Club boasts a fully equipped gym, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and Beauty Rituals beauty therapist. The hotel has 8 conference rooms and we can accommodate one to one interviews, or up to 120 delegates theatre style. We offer competitive 24hr rates and Day Delegate packages. *Terms & Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Ipswich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ipswich Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing