We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innocence Rooms West(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentley Tower Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$73
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
146
255
156
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
255
156
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslondon roadswimming poolhealth clubpark and ridesteam room and saunabit datedplenty of parkingreception staffblack puddingbar areaan upgradeleisure facilitiesroom was clean and comfortablesofa bedwould stay againtea and coffeestayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel for nearly six months due to work being done at our house. We could not have been made more welcome and made to feel like one of their close knit family. I have never felt so comfortable in a hotel anywhere, home or abroad. Nothing was too much trouble, they all went the extra mile.
All of the gym staff were super helpful, and the gym facilities and pool were very clean and well maintained.
The kitchen and waiting staff should be proud of yourselves, you work so hard.
A special mention to Amber, Chris, Ryan, Donna, Sandy, the list goes on and on. You are all wonderful and now considered dear friends. We will be back to visit you guys xxx

Room Tip: We were in room 105. Very private and not overlooked.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terrimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear terrimo

Thank you for the lovely review. We are also sorry to see you go but so glad we could make your stay as comfortable as possible. You are always welcome here.

See you soon.

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I stay here quite regularly on business.
The rooms are always clean and the reception staff pleasant and helpful.

There is a good size pool and a nice bar/restaurant.

Food is overpriced but nice.
The clientele is a mix of business travellers and OAP's visiting the area.

The breakfast offers good variety but is generally slow arriving if you request items such as poached eggs! There are a number of self service items to select from.

Juices etc are of reasonable quality.
The hotel is well located for visiting the local sights!

The rooms are nice and the bathrooms are tiny but functional.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tigermot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Tigermot

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you were happy with the facilities of the Hotel during your business trip.

Please visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

If you are looking for a convenient place to meet, Holiday Inn Ipswich is a very good place. Easy to get to from A12 and A14. Enough parking. Nice Starbucks coffee and also lunch is at a reasonable standard.
I have never stayed in this hotel, but have had meetings there a dozen times.

Happy to keep this hotel as a good place to meet in Suffolk.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Hugo H

Thank you for the lovely review. I am delighted you like our facilities and have chosen us as your preferred meeting place. We are conveniently located just of the A14 and do serve Starbucks coffee and have free wifi .

Please come again soon.

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We did receive a very warm greeting on arrival. The hotel situation, just off the main A1214, near the start of the A12 southbound, is great for travellers, but there is no great outlook. The rooms are not large and the bathroom was really small and a bit awkward. The room had no character to it and could have done with a bit of colour or another picture. From the window you see the car park.

Having said that, the meal in the restaurant was very good. They have a new summer menu which was fresh and light with some good options. Breakfast was varied and plentiful.

The staff were very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jude9999_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear jude9999_10

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you though the room had no character and that there was no view from your window. Thank you for the great comments regarding the menu and the staff .

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Pre-booked a couple of days before arrival date, and check in was completed within minutes even though we were about 40 minutes before official available time. All our details were on file and our room was spot less. At the back of the building and a fair walk but peaceful and quiet. Having settled in we took a couple of hours to see the local NT sites. Back in time for an evening meal which was freshly cooked from a fairly standard menu but with some pleasant options at a not unreasonable price. A particular thank you should go to Heidi and Daria for more than usual help and assistance. I would certainly stop here again.

Room Tip: Don't forget to include a swim suit to take advantage of the pool and sauna etc.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank redleader2skipatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear redleader2skipatrol

Thank you for the great comments following your recent stay . I am delighted we were able to check you in early on this occasion . I have passed on your lovely comments regarding Heidi and Daria and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews