We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its got the lot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Plenty of parking and a good location for Ipswich park and ride. Great quiet rooms, pool facilities, restaurant, free wifi and helpful and friendly staff. My only issue was the bathroom was a bit small although it did have a bath.

Room Tip: Internal rooms not overlooking the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlanJames66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear AlanJames66

Wow what a lovely review . Thank you so much .

Please come again soon.

Kind regards
Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

The hotel was in the ideal location, not far from Ipswich town centre but also close to the A14. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast seemed fairly expensive at £14.95 without booking or £10 if you book in advance. We just used the Tesco extra cafe down the road which cost us less than half of the price. The pool, spa and gym were free for us to use as holiday inn guests and the changing rooms even had hair dryers available to use. The staff were all really helpful and friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CSRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear CSRobin

Thank you for your review and feedback . I am delighted to read you enjoyed the facilities at the hotel . I recommend that you book breakfast in advance or at checkin and this will only cost you £10 .

Look forward to welcoming you again soon .

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Located only ten minutes from the town centre this hotel is ideal as a base for local sightseeing. If you like a roomy bed ask for an upgrade from a normal double bedded room. The rooms are well appointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Alan F
Thank you for your review. Yes we are ideally located close to all attractions in Suffolk and,situated at the junction of the A14 and A12 .

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

Stayed in this hotel last night, first off staff are all brilliant.

I was upgraded to executive room, thank you, but to me it was a standard room, and I only had a shower, if I was in holiday inn express I would accept that I would only get a shower but in an actual holiday inn I would expect a bath.

I booked on app and it said I got free dessert but none of the staff knew about it but to be fair they did honour it, but management should of informed them.

Air con noisy but didn't need it.

Liked the bar area, they way they have done it it feels like more like a pub than a hotel so I liked it.

Would I stay here again, no only because they don't have baths

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear James C

Thank you for your review and feedback . I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and thought the the staff were brilliant . I am sorry that the staff were not aware of the dessert promotion . I have passed on your comments to my Food and Beverage Manager who will retrain the team on this .
Some of our bedrooms do have baths, so please contact the hotel,directly when booking so we can allocate you a room with a bath .

Once again thank you for your feedback .

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here after a trip to Ipswich speedway to break up the journey home. The hotel seemed more of HIE standard than HI.

There was a really strange smell in the hallways (not in the rooms) when I stayed almost stewed veg hospital smell but like I say didn't interfere with my time in my room.

Pleasant staff at the bar when I got a night cap and big car park, hotel just seemed a bit tired and in need of a refund

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank CheekyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear CheekyRed

Thank you for the review. We had bedroom and bathroom refurbishment at the end of 2015 . I will investigate the strange smell you encountered as that is something we have not encountered before.

Once again , thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards

Anjay Talwar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipswich hotels
2.5 km away
pentahotel Ipswich
pentahotel Ipswich
#7 of 18 in Ipswich
534 reviews
3.9 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.4 km away
Novotel Ipswich
Novotel Ipswich
#3 of 18 in Ipswich
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell
4.1 km away
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ipswich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ipswich

Address: London Road, Ipswich IP2 0UA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Ipswich
Price Range: $84 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ipswich 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated just off the A12/A14 interchange, this Ipswich hotel is only 4 miles from Ipswich Town Centre and Ipswich Football Club. Close to all amenities and a perfect base for visiting East Anglia, including the Suffolk beaches at Felixstowe & Aldeburgh, Constable Country & Dedham. A relaxed, informal hotel, ideal for business close to Adastral Park, or pleasure, together with a welcoming atmosphere will ensure a pleasant stay. The hotel has 108 guest bedrooms, all with air-conditioning & wireless high speed internet access. All of our bedrooms are non smoking - we have 20 Executive rooms, a selection of Family guest rooms and inter-connecting rooms. Our guests can also make use of the ample free car parking on site. Guests can enjoy dining and relaxing in the restaurant with an extensive choice off the A la Carte Menu or one of our Chef's Specials, and a bar which offers a wide range of refreshments, lighter meals and snacks. Kids also Stay & Eat Free*. The Spirit Health and Fitness Club boasts a fully equipped gym, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi and Beauty Rituals beauty therapist. The hotel has 8 conference rooms and we can accommodate one to one interviews, or up to 120 delegates theatre style. We offer competitive 24hr rates and Day Delegate packages. *Terms & Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Ipswich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ipswich Hotel Ipswich
Ipswich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing