We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Ipswich
Nearby Hotels
pentahotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Capel St Mary(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$47
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Premier Inn Ipswich South Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
    US$72
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Premier Inn Ipswich South East Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
    US$72
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$66
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (624)
    Filter reviews
    624 results
    Traveller rating
    142
    248
    154
    46
    34
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    142
    248
    154
    46
    34
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewslondon roadswimming poolhealth clubpark and ridesteam room and saunabit datedreception staffblack puddingplenty of parkingbar areaan upgradeleisure facilitieswould stay againsofa bedroom was clean and comfortabletea and coffeestayed for one night
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 624 reviews
    Reviewed 3 February 2018

    We stayed here last night with my husband and two year old twins have stayed before and once again really enjoyed it, had a slight issue on arrival as the sofa bed was not made up, no travel cot and no bath as we requested on booking but reception handled it very well and I found the lady receptionist to be exceptionally helpful and polite and sorted it for us, really liked the new large shower and ordered room service and thought that the fact children eat free was great as babes didn't eat much and there food was free, breakfast our favourite part of stay, great food very nice staff as always will be back

    Room Tip: Double check if room has bath as we didn't have one and babies didn't like that fact
    • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank charlotte m
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

    Dear charlotte m
    Thank you for the lovely review, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and so glad we could resolve the problem you experienced with the sofa bed.

    Yes children do eat free when accompanied by a paying adult . Cant wait to welcome you back.

    Kind regards

    Anjay Talwar
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 January 2018

    I saved up for months to take my little boy away for his twelfth birthday staff were very rude after we had been in the spa they faulse key accused me of smoking in our room (which I would never do they demanded I pay£100 or we would be thrown out I was so embaresed and my son was terrified they made us leave with no phone charge no way of contacting anyone without a clue where we wer miles away from home with no tranceport or way of getting home and I payed £180 2 2 nights and never even got to stay my sons heart broken as it was his birthday surprise/present thank you to the kind taxi man that saw us crying and brought us home shame on the holiday inn London road

    Room Tip: Just save yourself and stay somewhere else
    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    Thank lilmissswagger
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

    Dear lilmissswagger

    Thank you for your feedback. I have read all your comments and have carried out a full investigation with my team.
    I understand that you initially were seeking a refund for your first nights stay with us as you failed to arrive and had paid for an advance purchase room, Unfortunately these rates once purchased are non refundable and Amber my Front of House Manager explained this to you. With regards to the smoking in the room , when my receptionist came to deliver plates and cutlery to your room for your takeaway she was overwhelmed with the smell of smoke coming from the corridor and from your room when you opened the door. We then sent 2 other members of staff to verify this and it was clear that you were smoking in your room . My Duty Manager then put a letter in your room explaining that you will be charged a £100 fine for smoking in the room as explained by the tent card that is on the dressing table . All our rooms are non-smoking and when a guest smokes in the room it takes a few days for the smoke smell to disappear meaning we cannot sell the room for those days . Unfortunately you refused to pay the fine and your son proceeded to come to reception and swear at my team for us issuing the letter. You were then asked to leave the Hotel which you also refused to do. Eventually you did leave as you were not going to pay the fine.
    I am sorry you felt my team were rude however none of the accusations were false and were verified by 5 members of my team . The room you used cannot be sold now for the next 3 nights due to the smell of smoke.

    Once again thank you for your feedback.

    Kind regards

    Anjay Talwar
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

    Came in relatively late so getting here wasnt a problem but also getting to the customer in the morning was also easy as you are the right side of the A14 to avoid the jams.

    As for the hotel the rooms are comfortable but a little basic for some I expect. For me, they were fine - comfy bed and great shower. Bit the really great thing here is the staff. From m check-in, through the bar for drinks and food, breakfast, house keeping and check out, everyone was really friendly. That makes the stay worthwhile as it is easy to relax. More than happy to return.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    Thank Kev H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

    Dear Kev H

    Thank you for the lovely review, I am delighted to read that the hotel is ideally located for you . Yes we are very accessible situated next to the A14 and A12 and only 4 miles from Ipswich Town centre. Thank you for the lovely comments about my team, I will be happy to share these comments with all of them.

    Once again thank you for your lovely feedback and I hope to see you again soon.

    Kind regards

    Anjay Talwar
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

    Although it took us like it seemed forever to get hear due to traffic as it was early rush hour .we made over way through the updated entrance bit went through a more modern setting leeding us to a meeting room where there was variety of tea and coffee and some lovely Danish pastrys was a big room for all of us to be staff was very polite and served us some lunch which was very filling and before we left had donuts was a nice day overall

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    Thank Sarah R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

    Dear Sarah R

    Thank you for your review following a business meeting here at the Holiday Inn Ipswich . I am delighted you enjoyed your meeting and liked our food and beverage offering . We have 4 meeting rooms of various sizes and prices so please let us know if you or any of your colleagues require meeting space in the future

    Once again thank you for your comments

    Kind regards

    Anjay Talwar
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2018

    Spent 5 nights with my hubby and a 5-year-old at this hotel and we were all very happy with the service, facilities and surroundings. The only downside worth mentioning is the tiny bathroom/toilet (at least in the double room with a sofa bed) which is very claustrophobic and impossible to use for more than one small sized person, so assisting my child in the bathroom was a massive challenge). We dined at the hotel restaurant every day - that is how pleasantly surprised we were with the food quality, we also used the health club every day and enjoyed it very much. Would recommend this hotel.

    • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank EwaMonika
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    General Manager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ipswich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

    Dear ewamonikatomczak

    Thank you for completing a review and your lovely comments . I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you felt our food quality was great . Yes the health club is a treat .
    Thankyou for recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Kind regards

    Anjay Talwar
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews