We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Table d'hote menu”

Hotel du Vin Bistro Poole
Ranked #40 of 360 Restaurants in Poole
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$34
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We were on a deal which included a 3 course from the short menu. The choice was fairly limited and my main course(duck and pancetta with rigatone) was generous but too heavy.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank cwsjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

excellent food and service every visit, Sunday lunch is outstanding. Staff attentive and friendly, will definitely visit again

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Last year I wrote a review regarding bad afternoon tea experience. This weekend we booked for the Sunday lunch. I must say the bistro was extremely busy. We had wonderful service and a great meal. All previous sins are forgiven.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Glenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

First visit with some friends for an evening out. I'm not certain why 8:30pm was the first table we could book as the restaurant area didn't appear to be busy. We were seated in the bar area the boys ordered beers and we were left for at least 10mins after the beers arrived before our wine order was taken. Whilst waiting 3 separate drinks were dropped on the floor by staff. We were finally taken to our table at 9pm with no apology or explanation for the delay - there were only 5 other tables with customers. When our meals arrived they weren't anything special and were expensive for what they were. The same with the deserts - they weren't present especially nicely and you could have them anywhere. Overall a disappointing and expensive experience.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michellenF9805FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Please see my review of the restaurant on the trip advisors site, this was a special occasion which was ruined by the food.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank pat23122016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel du Vin Bistro Poole also viewed

 

Been to Hotel du Vin Bistro Poole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.