We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Viewpoint Guest House(Poole)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Shutters Guest House(Poole)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
730
175
28
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
730
175
28
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriggers restauranttwin sails bridgelifeboat simulatorslipway bardiscovery tourtraining facilitiesworthy causefree tourholes baypoole harbourgreat place to staysecure parkingfantastic viewsharbour viewfunction roombuffet stylestayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Modern spacious rooms, good service, good position with waterfront views and handy for Poole Quay. The restaurant offers good quality ordinary food - I had cannelloni and my husband had fish and chips. The later was supposed to be with mushy peas which came as a micro-serving! Service mostly was top notch but it became a bit slow in the restaurant.
I discovered that the college only offers rooms to the public on Friday and Saturday nights, it would have saved me some bother sorting out the trip if this had been obvious to me earlier.

Room Tip: Waterfront is great
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan S, General Manager at RNLI College, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Janet P,

Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay with us at the RNLI Training College and I'm pleased to hear that you found many elements of your stay very positive. I'll share your comments regarding the restaurant with my catering team to ensure we address those niggles.

We are the designated facility for training our RNLI Lifeboat Crew and Lifeguards but make any spare capacity available for our supporters and members of the public to use and enjoy. This is certainly not limited to Fridays and Saturdays only as the RNLI College is fully open and available 7 days per week.

Thank you for your support for the RNLI Saving Lives at Sea and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the foreseeable future.

Kind regards
Ewan Steele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Lovely spacious room. Room and bathroom spotless. Very comfy bed. Food in restaurant lovely.Only stayed 1 night en route from Jersey to home, but would highly recommend this place. Lovely view from room, esp.in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan S, General Manager at RNLI College, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Lynda B,

Thank you for the lovely review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the RNLI Training College in Poole on your way home from Jersey.

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us as we look forward to welcoming you back again in the foreseeable future.

Kind regards
Ewan Steele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Thank you Michael for a great tour of your College today. Extremely interesting and
informative. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Loved seeing the new boats,
Particularly the one heading for Llandudno as we recently saw the new building which
Will house the boat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dibandcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan S, General Manager at RNLI College, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear dibandcol,

Thank you for the kind review following a recent tour of the RNLI College here in Poole and I'll be sure to pass your kind comments onto our tour guide Michael.

Kind regards
Ewan Steele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the lifeboat college at least once a year for the past 6/7 years. The rooms have been very recently re-decorated and are really nice. They are always clean, comfortable and well looked after. They can be quite warm but this is easily solved by opening the window. The breakfast is nice with lots of choice for the whole family. There is a bar and restaurant which again are fantastic. Whilst staying here you can also do a tour of the training facilities etc at the college which is well worth it if you can get on a tour whilst you are there.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan S, General Manager at RNLI College, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Kim S,

Thank you for the lovely review following your most recent stay with us and I'm pleased to hear that we've continued to please you throughout the years.

Thank you for your ongoing support for the RNLI Saving Lives at Sea and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the foreseeable future.

Kind regards
Ewan Steele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night at the RNLI on the way back from a trip to Cornwall.

The location is amazing. The room is modern and very clean. The view is spectacular - perfect for the sunset.
Breakfast was perfect with outstanding views again.

What was the best part? The money we paid for the room goes towards training and educating the men & women who we may all need to rescue us, one day.

There is also a tour of the College which unfortunately, we were unable to go on, due to time restraints.

I would definitely return again and would urge anyone who is looking for accommodation to invest in the RNLI College.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank coolncrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewan S, General Manager at RNLI College, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear coolncrazy,

Thank you for the very kind review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the RNLI Training College in Poole.

I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the foreseeable future.

Kind regards
Ewan Steele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews