We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way!”
Review of San Michele

San Michele
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Michele
Ranked #21 of 48 Poole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I have stayed at San Michele with hosts Karen and Stafford 3 times this year and absolutely loved the rooms and annex. They treated me like family and the rooms are so quiet,spotlessly clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The delicious big breakfast got me through the whole day! Very convenient to bus stop, beach, town centre and market. All within easy walking distance. They will do everything to make your stay a delight!
Thank You!

Room Tip: The large back room has a pretty garden view but all rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 315visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016

I was only hear for one evening on a stop over to take the ferry to France, when I arrived I was greeted by a friendly host.
The room was comfortable and spacious, I was only after a single room, which were not available at the time so got offered a twin at a reduced price.

Breakfast was great in the morning, and he woke up ahead to still provide the delicious service so that I could still be on time for the ferry.
And to top it all off, I was very kindly offered a lift to the ferry Port.

All in all a personable and friendly service, good rooms and a great breakfast.
All the best in the future, and don't hesitate to contact me if your looking for a holiday rental when you come to the south of France.

Just one thing, maybe something mentioning in the bathroom that the tap temperatures are reversed. wakes you up but ca be a bit of a shocker.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-food-enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

A really great place to stay. We found Stafford and Karen very hospitable hosts, they were always very helpful, kind and polite. The rooms were excellent, exceptionally clean tidy and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and made at the time that suited us. Despite arriving late from the ferry our hosts stayed up to give us a warm welcome, and were then up early to cook our breakfast before our departure. What a service! Parking was free and no hassle just 2 minutes from the ferry terminal. Would we go there again? Most definitely. Would we recommend San Michele? Most definately. Thank you Karen and Stafford.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Stayed here for 5 night in September how glad we were to find San Michele, Karen and Stafford are great hosts nothing is too much trouble, the room was clean and breakfast very good. It was a home from home felt very relaxed. Thank you both

Room Tip: Stayed in double en suite room the bathroom was beautifully tiled, the room was dark and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bucket11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

My daughter, granddaughter & I stayed here for 2 nights. Karen & Stan, the owners are really delightful people. They made us feel so welcome. The room was comfortable,clean & spacious. We had full English breakfast (by choice) both days. It was first class.
I fully recommend San Michele to anyone looking for a B&B.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank ampleandcuddly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
5.9 km away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,832 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
997 reviews
5.6 km away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#9 of 13 in Poole
1,602 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Michele

Address: 237 Blandford Road, Poole BH15 4AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
San Michele Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing