We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL FEW DAYS”
Review of San Michele

San Michele
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
San Michele
Ranked #21 of 48 Poole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Welcomed into their home brilliantly. Hosts were amazingly kind & friendly. We were shown to our room. Later we could not access the internet. It took our hosts 2 minutes to sort that out. Breakfast was amazing full english, cereal, toast, brilliant.
Hospitality was of top drawer. Look out for the treats in the room each day. room tidied and cleaned each day, and a new treat left. Stafford & Karen came in after we finished breakfast, cutting that gap of owners and guests. We were more like family.
Will we go back again.... 100% YES,,,,,,

Room Tip: All rooms are fine and have tv and wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianemweedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed for two nights before and after a day trip to Guernsey, so needed an early breakfast on the first day. Not only did we get a full meal at seven in the morning but then Stafford drove us down to the ferry terminal. Recommendations for an evening meal were spot on, the en-suite room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the breakfast very generous. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We only booked a couple of weeks ahead of our trip, and required 2 sperate nighs accomodation either side of a ferry trip. We were warned that it was the height of the season, but the owners, Stafford and Karen, gave us the only on-suite bedfoom on both nights. An early breakfast was provided on the way out, and Stafford stayed up until 11.30pm to let us in on the return trip. The brakfasts were excellent, the room cosy, the bed comfortable. You could want for nothing better. Much better value than a Travelodge or Premier Inn.
If you want to stay, book early. There is only 1 on-suite room. but all the others have washbasins, and the shower room is nearby. Iwould highly recommend this guest house. If we have to make these ferry crossings again, this is the overniight stay of choice.

Room Tip: Book eary. On main road to ferry port (1 mile)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepee561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights whilst working in the area. From the minute I arrived I was made to feel welcome. The hospitality here is second to none. The breakfast was served at a time that was more convenient to me, without a fuss, and what a great breakfast they serve here. The room was very clean and despite being fully booked it was very quiet. Well worth a visit. The only downside I experienced was due to the smallish car park and my biggish van. This wouldn't be an issue for a normal traveller in a car. I blame my boss lol

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

located in a very central area of Poole. Karen and Stafford were fantastic hosts they made us feel like a part of the family even sitting with us chatting whilst we were having our breakfast. The breakfast was very filling. Every day we came back to a very clean room with fresh towels. The facilities over all were very clean and very homely. Family friendly guest house and we would recommend in a heart beat

Room Tip: all very quiet heard no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lainyhalliwell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poole hotels
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poole
5.9 km away
Sandbanks Hotel
Sandbanks Hotel
#10 of 13 in Poole
1,829 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel du Vin Poole
Hotel du Vin Poole
#2 of 13 in Poole
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Thistle Poole
Thistle Poole
#6 of 13 in Poole
996 reviews
5.6 km away
Haven Hotel
Haven Hotel
#9 of 13 in Poole
1,602 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Poole Centre (Holes Bay) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Michele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Michele

Address: 237 Blandford Road, Poole BH15 4AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Poole
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Poole
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
San Michele Poole, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing