We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Poole North Hotel(Poole)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viewpoint Guest House(Poole)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Ridge(Poole)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
33
6
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
6
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed for two nights before and after a day trip to Guernsey, so needed an early breakfast on the first day. Not only did we get a full meal at seven in the morning but then Stafford drove us down to the ferry terminal. Recommendations for an evening meal were spot on, the en-suite room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the breakfast very generous. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We only booked a couple of weeks ahead of our trip, and required 2 sperate nighs accomodation either side of a ferry trip. We were warned that it was the height of the season, but the owners, Stafford and Karen, gave us the only on-suite bedfoom on both nights. An early breakfast was provided on the way out, and Stafford stayed up until 11.30pm to let us in on the return trip. The brakfasts were excellent, the room cosy, the bed comfortable. You could want for nothing better. Much better value than a Travelodge or Premier Inn.
If you want to stay, book early. There is only 1 on-suite room. but all the others have washbasins, and the shower room is nearby. Iwould highly recommend this guest house. If we have to make these ferry crossings again, this is the overniight stay of choice.

Room Tip: Book eary. On main road to ferry port (1 mile)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepee561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights whilst working in the area. From the minute I arrived I was made to feel welcome. The hospitality here is second to none. The breakfast was served at a time that was more convenient to me, without a fuss, and what a great breakfast they serve here. The room was very clean and despite being fully booked it was very quiet. Well worth a visit. The only downside I experienced was due to the smallish car park and my biggish van. This wouldn't be an issue for a normal traveller in a car. I blame my boss lol

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

located in a very central area of Poole. Karen and Stafford were fantastic hosts they made us feel like a part of the family even sitting with us chatting whilst we were having our breakfast. The breakfast was very filling. Every day we came back to a very clean room with fresh towels. The facilities over all were very clean and very homely. Family friendly guest house and we would recommend in a heart beat

Room Tip: all very quiet heard no noise
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lainyhalliwell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I missed my ferry to Guernsey a few weeks ago and needed a place to stay close by to catch the morning ferry. And I was very lucky to spot San Michele Guest House, only three minutes away from Poole Harbour. I only stayed one night. But it was very comfortable and spotless. Karen and Staff were warm and friendly. And the full English breakfast was worth missing my ferry for. I would recommend to anyone. Thanks you two, I'll be back
Alan H from S E London.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alanhlondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews