We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farmhouse Thursdays”
Review of The Old Farmhouse

The Old Farmhouse
Ranked #101 of 299 Restaurants in Darlington
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Old Farmhouse in Darlington is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The farmhouse is a great local, fabulous food and great atmosphere! Staff are excellent especially Lee who makes everyone welcome!

A perfect local to relax and enjoy a few drinks or stay for a meal. Lovely cosy homely feel.

Food very good and reasonably priced. Never had a bad meal yet.

More places like this needed in Darlington. Good job.

Thank ChrisP4090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for such a pleasant review and 5 star rating, Chris. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to Lee also :) Join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Visited for lunch and the food was good. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Will try it out for dinner in the near future.

Thank grupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We're pleased you enjoyed your recent visit with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We have visited this pub/restaurant a few times over the years and always enjoyed it.
The atmosphere is so relaxing especially when the fire is on, and staff are friendly.
It is refreshing to see restaurants catering for vegans with their own menu, which I have to say is quite extensive.
I would recommend this restaurant highly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, Stuart. We are continuously trying to grow as a business and ensure we cater to everybody's needs, and feedback such as this is always pleasing to read. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Called in during Xmas period and just after and both times the food was very good, I love the fish n chips here and that's my usual choice, my wonderful wife likes the steak pie and it's packed with meat, nice drinks, cosy fire, nice friendly staff, toilets a bit smelly sometimes but hey ho life's not perfect, anyway we always call in when passing.

Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for the pleasant review, Dave. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My daughter booked here for mothers day as she is at university in Newcastle so we met half way and we loved every thing about it.
The food was delicious and you got plenty of each dish and had a lot of choice to choose from.
The staff were friendly and the atmosphere was lovely too.
The price was a set price for mothers day but worth every penny.
Will be definitely booking again.
Lovely mothers day meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Old Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for the pleasant review, Dave. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Old Farmhouse also viewed

Darlington, Durham
Darlington, Durham
 
 
Darlington, Durham
 

Been to The Old Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing