We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
28
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal producehome from homeattending a weddingstayed for nightscomfortable roomnight staytinabreakfastcornwall
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This B&B is simply wonderful. It truly feels like home away from home. Mark and Tina make one feel so welcome and at home. The rooms are spacious, and has every amenity one requires in a magnificent setting. It is close enough to town, but set in between farmlands and the most beautiful oak tree-lined lanes. The breakfast each morning is scrumptious, fresh and healthy. Tina's service is always friendly and efficient. This B&B comes VERY highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. There are also rooms in the main house.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dia_Carstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for 1 x night on our way to Cornwall. If your after an excellent place to stay in the area then this is it. The picture is of the garden and it's beautiful - Thank you Tina.....we"'ll be back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Very clean comfortable room, breakfast superb & Tina was a very pleasant host.
Would stay again & highly recommend.

Would also recommend the Monkton Inn approx 5min drive away for a great steak!! ( thanks to Tina for the suggestion).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Essex2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Stayed for 2 nights to visit family in the area and from start to finish it was amazing. Beautiful clean room with tea/coffee and biscuits - quaint room with en-suite and lovely views out the back to the woods/fields. Close to all amenities of the area. Breakfast was stunning and really set us up for the day. Tina was away but Leonie really looked after us and was always asking if we needed anything - she's a gem. We will definitely be returning here again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dee1Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

What a fantastic place to stay. I was made to feel very welcome and nothing seemed to much trouble, I was allowed to check in early and check out late which helped a lot due to attending a wedding in the local area.
Tina, who hosted me was so polite and friendly, the breakfast she cooked up went down a storm! it was delicious.
If i'm back in the area this is the only place i'd stay.
Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews