We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
197
161
110
48
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
161
110
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise classesdry floatoutdoor poolsteam roomdrawing roombuffet lunchaqua jetconservatory arearose gardenaromatherapy massagerefurbished roomsun loungersrelaxing breakmy mumspa hotelevening mealbar closes
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a one night stay at Cedar Falls and a truly lovely night it was. From the approach, the bedroom and the dining room everything was first class. The food was delicious with plenty of options for evening dinner, catering for a wide range of tastes and diets all using fresh local ingredients.

After such a lovely evening meal we decided to stay and have lunch the next day. Lunch is a buffet style with plenty of options being well presented and again something there for everyone.

We understand from the staff that they have recently been awarded 5 stars for food hygiene and safety, this comes as no surprise as everything was of a very high standard.

All staff and management were extremely friendly and helpful, We will have no hesitation in returning soon. Thank you all so much again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MGB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This was an extremely negative experience. A health and safety concern was necessarily raised during our stay. The response from senior management / the owners came over as very rude and aggressive. Comments in other one-star reviews would appear to echo this. Neither my friend or I would want to stay or eat here again.

In addition, we found the menu choice for dinner limited, often with fattening ingredients and served tepid, with evening service ending earlier than at other spa establishments we have stayed at. There was a hefty surcharge at breakfast if you were hoping for a hot dish. Lunch - they would not let us purchase a simple savoury bite to eat. During my first stay a few years ago, I'd been able to enjoy a bowl of soup while relaxing over my book. But the stark choice this time was to buy a voucher at £16+ to join a buffet, which felt like conveyor-belt economics. Not my idea of personal choice or a health break.

The only favourable points spanning both visits were the distinguished old house itself and the friendly lady exercise trainer who remembered me from my previous visit. But these could not compensate for the difficulties and disappointment second-time around which left us both feeling in need of a holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Spa-lover888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Just returned from an amazing stay over at this incredible little place with my daughter and her two fairy godmothers. Fabulous spa facilities, incredible food, wonderful staff, beautiful rooms, brilliant pricing and all set in such a lovely serene location. You have it all! Huge thank you. Can't wait to come again!!!

Room Tip: Do ask for the newly refurbished ones- fab.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank angieh935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from a weekend away at Cedar Falls and could not be any happier or more relaxed. The Grounds are stunning and clearly looked after by someone who knows what they are doing and our room was spacious warm and comforting.

The Spa area with pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna is amazing and makes for a very relaxing setting in which to enjoy your stay. A large selection of drinks and snacks are just a phone call away and all very reasonably priced too.

The food at Cedar Falls is incredibly good, continental breakfast with a paid for upgrade to full English should you wish. Lunch is home made soup followed by a selection of buffet dishes all made in house by the talented chef and dinner is again all home made to a very high standard with something to please everyone.

My partner also had a couple of treatments during our stay which she thoroughly enjoyed (hot stone massage and a facial). Along with the pool area there are a few other areas tucked away that you can retreat to in order to relax and unwind including a quiet meditation room and numerous pods with cushions and blankets which can be found in the “oasis of tranquility”.

Overall we cannot rate Cedar Falls highly enough, we will definitely return and urge everyone else who is looking for a spa break to try this amazing health farm.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Arrived with staff being very friendly and attentive.
The spa is lovely nice pool steam rooms etc but needed a warmer atmosphere to suit us and the sun lounger blankets coming in very handy.
Room we were allocated was very nice with big comfortable bed but very chilly even with storage heater on full.
We could here people next door having a conversation word for word so walls were pretty thin.
Dinner was nice but chilly again and jumper needed and breakfast was cheerful with no meat options!!
Breakfast was at additional cost so we decided against it as we had spent enough!!
All in all an ok experience but probably look elsewhere for a spa day in the future!
Oh dry float was amazing

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BazzamDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews