We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“First Time Visit”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Overall good value. The single room I had was a fair size, very clean, comforable with a nice range of tea/coffee facilities.My bathoom was not large but adequate.
Breakfast, for me anyway was particularly good. Full english and then some!!
Country Kitchen for carvery dinner, ok but not special.Bar menu very good, as are the various lounge facilities.
Swimming pool and other leisure facilities I cannot vouch for, but judging by my collegues enthusiasm it was excellent!
My couple of nights was in February and coincided with the first snow of our winter this year, cosnsequently I was unable to determine the extent of the grounds and golf course available for guests.
If I were in the area again I would certainly stay here, and would hope for better weather to enjoy the grounds and golf course.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTonyHill, General Manager at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay at Moor Hall. We hope to welcome you back in better weather. We have lovely sunken gardens and a wooded walk for you to enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    440
    224
    89
    44
See reviews for
363
562
42
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

room very good. at last a hotel room with a 6' bed which was very comfortable. however the service in the resteraunt - The Oak room was poor and the staff had to apologise for the kitchen not being able to deliver in a timeley manner - this is not the first time that this has happened.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTonyHill, General Manager at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased that your stay overall was good but obviously disappointed in your comments regarding the restaurant. I have taken note of your comments and will investigate the issues to help make future improvements in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I recently organised a Burns Night Celebration for a party of 36 friends at The Moor Hall Hotel.Joanne Newman and the events team looked after my many questions,alteration of rooms,party size,menu everything.Nothing was to much trouble.
On the weekend itself and our arrival at the Hotel we were greeted like Royalty Nigel Preston the Deputy Manager was professionalism itself.We also had a wheelchair bound guest who was looked after immensely well.The food was superb with many of my guests commenting that the haggis was the best that they had ever had.
I couldn't reccomend the Hotel highly enough.Wonderful

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTonyHill, General Manager at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Full marks! Thanks! What fantastic feedback! Burns Night is one of our most successful events of the year and, due to its popularity, we may extend it next year to two nights! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Moor Hall provides a nice English-countryside feel to its guests. It has a charm to it, especially the dining areas and the surronding grounds. The rooms are nice and comfortable.

I would trade a little of the charm for some updates. Most notably, the bathroom would have benefited from some more modern fixtures. This would not detract from the ambience of the hotel. The two faucet sinks have got to go.

The dining areas were nice thought the morning breakfast area was a bit tight. The tea and biscuits were quite nicely enjoyed in the wood adorned lounge looking over the golf course on a cold and rainy Sunday as I waited for my room to be ready following a long flight from the US.

The food itself was ok, nothing really jumped out at me. The place was decked out nicely for the Christmas season and there was plenty of activity as there was an office party every night. Thought about crashing a couple!

Moor Hall is a nice flavor of the English countryside but definitely is not a modern hotel experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueNumber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTonyHill, General Manager at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUTTON COLDFIELD
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

we have been to this hotel for new year several times before, the service in the bar regarding food/tea/coffee at lunch time is slow and a little sloppy, some of the rooms are somewhat tired and in need of an upgrade, but the evening was fantastic, the charter suite was superb with excellent food, music, dancing and a piper at midnight, the bar service improved late on and brunch on new years day was worth waiting untill 11am for.

Room Tip: the extention to the original building has refurbished rooms and a lift to all floors, the older par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GASMAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTonyHill, General Manager at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
I was really pleased to read that you had another very enjoyable New Year's Eve at Moor Hall. This year was a great success, with record numbers attending. I have taken note of your comments about bar service and general decor which will help us make future improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
3.3 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,209 reviews
6.1 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
5.0 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,938 reviews
4.2 km away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
407 reviews
8.5 km away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price range (per night): $141 - $253
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing