We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Hotels.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
FindHotel
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
TravelocityUS$140
CheapTicketsUS$140
Orbitz.comUS$140
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
447
239
94
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
447
239
94
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure car park the pub lovely hotel fresh milk sunday lunch lovely room full english stayed one night well worth a visit lovely town old building roll top bath burghley house afternoon tea church courtyard gins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2021

We dined in the marquee.
The food was Average.
What made the whole evening was the service.
One member of the staff in particular we feel needs a shout out! A young lady called ‘Immy’ served our table and she was so attentive and didn’t miss anything. She showed true professionalism. Great to see from such a young person.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TheWanderer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We had booked a one-night stay here on our way north. On arrival, we were offered the option of their latest room, a self-contained courtyard room up a small flight of stairs. Staff were still putting the finishing touches to it, but it turned out to be the perfect choice - comfy bed, lovely bathroom (which you pass through on the way to the bedroom) and plenty of storage. NB - there is a sloping roof, so if you're exceptionally tall....

We ate lunch, dinner and breakfast during our stay (my husband declared the full English to be the best quality breakfast he could remember). The staff were professional, friendly and keen to please, and I would certainly recommend a stay at the Crown if you want to discover this very beautiful town with its historic buildings and wide range of charming independent shops.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallflowerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Had a wonderful day chilling at the Crown , got served by will , great service. Would highly recommend .
Highly recommend this hotel as a place to visit during your stay in Stamford, one of most beautiful towns in England . Very welcoming staff and attentive service.

Room tip: Good place to unwind
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meander50152288954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

A nice enough town centre hotel. Just watch out for the dodgy practice of charging for an extra cup of coffee if you ask for an extra shot in yours. A black Americano and a latte with an extra shot comes billed as 3 coffees at over £9. Fairly poor practice I think in light of the fact I’ve never see it before and you usually pay a nominal price for the extra shot.

Room tip: There are loads of good coffee shops in Stamford where you won’t find this practice.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 198TonyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Cannot fault this place. The staff were amazing and so helpful and willing to go the extra mile, the room was clean and comfortable and the food was amazing, with a great choice at breakfast all included in our room rate. The hotel is quirky but somehow it works and has the most comfortable

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawboange
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews