We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great little place

Lovely place, so glad we visited, it was a great place to spend a couple of hours. Enjoyable and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
BethEllis13
,
Wisborough Green, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great place to visit

Fabulous day here saw the seal feeding at 11.30am, seal hospital where they treated sick and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Shez72
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,439 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Skegness
from US$142.06
More Info
Reviews (2,439)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveller rating
1,592
590
189
46
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,592
590
189
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly house feeding times fish farm animals couple of hours gift shop few hours guinea pigs worth a visit great place to visit an aquarium small place keep up the good work entrance fee value for money lovely afternoon sea life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Visited for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed it not to expensive and well worth the visit when just after opening so not to busy staff friendly and helpful. KEEP UP THE BRILLIANT WORK

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank appledumpling2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saveourseals, Guest Relations Manager at Natureland Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Hi, thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you had such a lovely visit, it is people like you that make our seal recue and release programme possible! Thank you for visiting and supporting us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Me and my son went there yesterday wot a brilliant day out,I'd defo go back again. Infact am planning our next trip

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank J4628RXclairej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saveourseals, Guest Relations Manager at Natureland Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for such a kind review, we are so glad that your enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Good morning out with quite a few things to see. We have been a few times and have never been disappointed. Check in advance for feeding times but usually around 11.30am.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank RedTom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saveourseals, Guest Relations Manager at Natureland Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate your support so much! We are so glad that you had a fab visit and we look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

This place is a dive, the poor penguins look so sad with dirty water to swim in and a ting little cage to live in the place needs knocking down its dirty, smelly and just grim save your money

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank z0phiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saveourseals, Guest Relations Manager at Natureland Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Our penguins are perfectly happy and healthy, we have been inspected by our zoo licence inspectors this year and they said that all our animals look happy and well cared for. I think that your review is very harsh and unnecessary, we are all trying our best and are planning developments for our site soon, however it has been depending on finances for a while as we lost so much money last year due to COVID. It has been a hard year for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Brilliant. Worth a couple hours to feed the goats and alpacas, watch the seals and penguins and have wander through the reptile and tropical houses. The work they do rescuing Harbour Seal pups to give them a second chance in the wild is worth the admission to help fund the work. The feeding and talk times are interesting and the seals are engaged. The seals would not have survived in the wild and this is a second chance rescue sanctuary where the aim is to return the pups back to the wild once strong enough to do so.
The bags of feed are cheap to feed the goats and alpacas and is worth it for close encounters -Just watch out for naughty Henry!!

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank AMBLBHBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saveourseals, Guest Relations Manager at Natureland Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Hi, thank you so much for your lovely review. It is so lovely to hear that you had such a fab visit, it really is people like you that we are able to continue with our rescue, rehabilitation and release work. Henry is very naughty especially when it comes to the paper bags, you do have to keep an eye out! Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews