We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great little place

Lovely place, so glad we visited, it was a great place to spend a couple of hours. Enjoyable and... read more

Reviewed today
BethEllis13
,
Wisborough Green, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great place to visit

Fabulous day here saw the seal feeding at 11.30am, seal hospital where they treated sick and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Shez72
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,439 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Skegness
from US$142.31
More Info
Reviews (2,439)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveller rating
1,592
590
189
46
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,592
590
189
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly house feeding times fish farm animals couple of hours gift shop few hours guinea pigs worth a visit great place to visit an aquarium small place keep up the good work entrance fee value for money lovely afternoon sea life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Great fun for all the family plenty to see. Great prices not over priced well worth a visit. You are all doing a great job for the animals and helping the seals we will certainly visit again. Well done

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank N5329QAkarlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saveourseals, Guest Relations Manager at Natureland Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Hi, thank you so much for such a lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you had a lovely visit and found our prices reasonable. We really do appreciate your feedback so much, thank you for leaving such a kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Happy they are helping the seals. Staff were lovely. But the place seemed a bit basic/run down, especially the penguin enclosure.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank bdc22442
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saveourseals, Guest Relations Manager at Natureland Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Hi, Thanks for your review, so glad that you found our staff to be lovely and appreciate our seal rescue work. We have not had the funds over the last year to be able to redevelop/update anything, we have been very focussed on just surviving, it has been such a hard year for everyone especially business' who did not receive any of the substantial grants to keep them going. We are planning redevelopments in our penguin pool, however they are happy and healthy where they are currently.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely to see how they rescue seals and nurture them back to full fitness, the animals are well looked after, it’s a short day out as only a small place but I didn’t mind as your money is going towards the upkeep the place, gift shop expensive, but again all to a good cause so doesn’t feel like a waste of money, Feeding time is good.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank leew86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saveourseals, Guest Relations Manager at Natureland Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Hi,
Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate it so much, thank you so much for coming and supporting us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit and supporting us through visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Visited for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed it not to expensive and well worth the visit when just after opening so not to busy staff friendly and helpful. KEEP UP THE BRILLIANT WORK

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank appledumpling2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saveourseals, Guest Relations Manager at Natureland Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Hi, thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you had such a lovely visit, it is people like you that make our seal recue and release programme possible! Thank you for visiting and supporting us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Me and my son went there yesterday wot a brilliant day out,I'd defo go back again. Infact am planning our next trip

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank J4628RXclairej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saveourseals, Guest Relations Manager at Natureland Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2021

Hi there, thank you so much for such a kind review, we are so glad that your enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews