We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
DO NOT READ BAD REVIEWS

We visited today and all I can say is absolutely wonderful! To see the work that goes into helping... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
natashaisaac
,
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Great little place

Lovely place, so glad we visited, it was a great place to spend a couple of hours. Enjoyable and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
BethEllis13
,
Wisborough Green, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,440 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Skegness
from US$141.76
More Info
Reviews (2,440)
Filter reviews
2,440 results
Traveller rating
1,593
590
189
46
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,593
590
189
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly house feeding times fish farm animals couple of hours gift shop few hours guinea pigs worth a visit great place to visit an aquarium small place keep up the good work entrance fee value for money lovely afternoon sea life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,440 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Was lovely to see how they rehabilitate the seals and then release back into the wild. Knowledgeable staff and information by each animal. Loved the meerkats and the tropical butterflies too and was nice you can sit down and have wild birds flying around you. Good price 9.95 per adult. We were here for just over an hour.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank lynnedann2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2021

Had a lovely afternoon visit to here. Seal rescue programme amazing so good to see they do not want to humanise the seals and want to get them back out to their natural habitat as soon as possible. Henry the goat is great.... well worth a visit. Staff very informative .

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank StephanieR3546
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

To sum it up, one of the most depressing places I’ve ever been too.
Overall, the animals looked miserable, and were all kept in small, dirty and dingy enclosures (e.g. alpacas had no grass, penguin enclosure was a tiny, dirty plastic island surrounded but a shallow, dirty and small bit of water) - another customer remarked with us when we left that the koi fish had the biggest enclosure of them all! Goats had a small and grassless enclosure for how many there was. The seal enclosures just made you miserable, but probably not as miserable as they were.
In general, the areas were dirty and there was littler about, looked like it hadn’t been updated since the 1970s - you’d think that with the extortionate £13 entry that they would update it a little, they certainly don’t spend the money on the animals. Felt a little ripped off as well going into the aquarium and half the tanks were empty. Price wouldn’t have been so much of a problem if I hadn’t been to other places in the area (Skegness Aquarium, Tattershall Farm Park) that were far cheaper but offered far more.
The only redeeming feature of this god-abandoned place was the butterfly/plant areas, which were nice to experience

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank abil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saveourseals, Guest Relations Manager at Natureland Seal Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,
We had our zoo licence inspection in May this year, to which both of our inspectors were very happy and remarked that our animals were all happy and well looked after. We have this inspection every 3 years to be able to confirm that all of our enclosures are suitable for our animals and that a high standard of animal welfare is kept, to which we meet all of these standards. Our animals health and welfare are our top priority and are of the utmost importance to us.
Most of our reviews comment about how clean and tidy Natureland is, we have 2 fantastic and dedicated cleaners to ensure this.
I do not know where the £13 entry fee has come from as for an adult it is £9.75, which we believe to be less than similar attractions in the area during the summer. We receive no outside funding from the government or lottery etc. so all entry fees and donations go back into food, bedding, any medication etc for our animals. With each seal we rescue costing around £2000 from rescue to release, you can imagine how this adds up! We are planning on redevelopments, however we have to do this as and when we have to funds to do so, our animals welfare comes first.
Also, I believe there to be 1 tank empty in the aquarium as we are waiting to stock this as it has recently been set up and the water and environment needs to settle before any fish are added.
We are glad that you enjoyed our Floral Palace. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Visited during the end of the school holidays and was pleased to see it really busy and thriving.

Have visited many times over the years and its hardly changed which is nice in some respects.
Still plenty to see - much more than just the seals - but didn`t seem to take half as long this time so felt a bit expensive for a relatively short visit.
Perhaps more suited to younger children?

Highlights for me were the butterflies, snake and the birds.

Enjoyable overall.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Ann-Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

A great attraction for all ages, baby seals penguins and alpacas. Great price £10 per person. Only one word of warning beware of Henry the goat does not bite but will eat anything.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank karl71966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews