We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$74
View deal
PricelineUS$79
eDreamsUS$74
Agoda.comUS$79
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
48
17
7
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
17
7
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyable stay excellent hotel bed was very comfortable nothing too much trouble a great stay night break shelia bedroom ensuite guesthouse sink hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Everything was really good ..room/breakfast/hosts/..great care was taken re covid virus...good area for getting to town..parking good..Hosts very nice ..nothing too much trouble...had a very enjoyable stay

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank D1420YVjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

B&b was nice and so where staff no problems in most departments apart from being completely unable to have a shower the whole weekend because it was either absolutely freezing or too hot it would burn, either that or the pressure wasn’t strong enough at all and only a trickle of water coming out of that. Upon asking staff why the shower is that way we where told it’s just how it is and there’s nothing they can do...

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P622ZJshannonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2020 via mobile

Budget friendly guesthouse near to the clock tower, very short walk to bars & restaurants & amusements. The room was not spacious but adequate. It was ensuite and also (strangely!) had a sink in the bedroom. The bathroom had a shower attachment on the taps rather than a shower on the wall so it was difficult to shower and wash my hair. There was also a small crack in the bath enamel but caused us no issue other than I thought it was a rogue bug at first. Bed was very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep here. Also very light and airy in our room owing to there being a window in two opposing walls of the room. The lady who I believe owns it was lovely, very friendly and helpful. All sensible COVID-19 precautions were taken including distancing and hand sanitizer everywhere. The room and bathroom were very clean. The decor is a little tired but to no detriment to the stay here. We would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 707melanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

We just needed a few days away following a family bereavement. We booked last minute as the reviews and photos of this hotel appeared good. On arrival the landlady was very welcoming and explained how to us the TVs in the room however despite following instructions it did not work and I had to text her to come and have a look appears batteries were flat. The following day when we came to use the shower it was not working so we had to use another room to shower. Breakfast was nice and freshly cooked but my partner had a taste of my cereal on the second morning and the following day his dirty spoon was still on the table. Room was not cleaned after the first day and the sheets on the bed did not fit and the mattress protected elastic was shot and didn't stay on. It was not very clean and the fan in the bathroom was very dusty. The landlady stated that she was going away at the end of the week and I felt that she had lost interest in her business as we were the last people to stay. Didn't ruin our trip but will not be staying again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tamaralouisegoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

A nice, comfortable place to stay. Room was a little on the small side but had everything we needed. Bed was comfy and the room was clean. The lady who runs the place is so friendly and approachable which was lovely. The breakfast was really nice and tasty and just the right amount. Would definitely stay again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank danielleshaughnessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews