We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$55
View deal
Booking.comUS$55
Hotels.comUS$55
TripadvisorUS$55
FindHotelUS$55
CheapTicketsUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
193
69
22
10
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
193
69
22
10
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view ceiling fan stair lift shared balcony top floor sea front recommend this hotel comfy bed stayed here for two nights single bed local amenities checking in full english breakfast night stay feel very welcome tea and coffee town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Absolutely shocking , filthy, no car parking well there is 3 spaces for 23 cars , not allowed in till 3 in afternoon ,on toilet and mild in the shower , dirt and old teabags and milk sachets behind drawers , front door left open all night
AVOID
IS THE BEST ADVICE I WOULD GIVE ,TRUST ME YOU WILL THANK ME FOR IT

Room tip: Don’t choose any in this place
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Expedition732980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

I imagined writing a poor review after the hassle of the on line checking in process. However once we arrived we got what we wanted in terms of our own priorities. Our room (room 8) was spacious and had ample storage space. It had a bay window with 2 chairs and a table and access to a little balcony. This was what we wanted. It has been difficult to book sea view rooms this summer. Although the sea is a distant view but that would be the same with any accommodation in Skegness. The bed was comfortable and we appreciated the bath sheets. Tea and coffee etc were plentiful and could be replaced from a store downstairs. We were welcomed by a very helpful lady who advised where we could park and helped us with the key pick up. The hotel is central for amenities but as other reviewers have mentioned no longer serves breakfast. I can recommend The Jolly Fisherman for breakfast which is a couple of minutes walk away. I can understand the frustrations with the booking and registration process but in terms of a pleasant stay we were very pleased.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1883BBkatherinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Was booked in fir tonight 31/07/2021 payed extra for early book in too got to hotel to find we could not stay as fire brigade had been night before due to a fire and had said the hotel could not be used as fire escapes are unsafe to use the said company have taken our money to which we now have to wait upto 30 days for the refund ( which they took in minutes when booked ) certainly will NEVER book with then in future they have LIED telling booking.com it was due to covid case people running the hotel told us about the fire and how some people have also booked breakfasts to which they have No facilities to provide breakfast so having to give the customers funds from there own account to buy breakfast and even sat with myself and husband and told us how they havnt even been paid shame on this company paymen company

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank U6876LPannm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

This is my true review of The Grand Hotel.

My family stayed here for 1 week on July 10th 2021. We stayed in room 6 which is on the first floor at the front of the building. Check in was via an email with a key safe code which was sent to us well in advance.
The room was excellent. It was a nice size with a double and a single bed. There was also a double wardrobe, a 5 draw chest of draws, a dressing table with draws and a bedside cabinet. These were solid wood, not cheap chipboard IKEA furniture. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in whilst on holidays.
There is also ceiling fan. There are also 2 chairs and a table. Also, there are tea making facilities and a TV. There is also an outside balcony.
The bathroom is a decent size as well.
There is also a stairlift to the first 2 floors of this building which is ideal for disabled guests.
If I was to fault this place it would be the broken socket and toilet in the room. I did report these and the site management did sort these issues out, but it did take a few days as the maintenance guy let them down.
The management team was new to this building and they are still settling in themselves. They are trying their best and need the owners support to sort some issues out.
The main pane of glass in room 6 needs replacing.
If the cleaning team popped in and swept the floors and changed towels a couple of times a week I would of rated this 5 stars.
Also, I personally would class this as a B&B not a hotel (although no food is served at the moment due to a leak above and repairs needed to be done)
There are 3 parking spaces at the rear of the building.
There is no bar on site.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TheDriver70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Amanda and phil who are running this hotel are lovely and will do anything they can to make your stay a nice one. The owners of this hotel are usless and treat their staff and paying visitors to thier hotel with no respect and mess your rooms up you booked. The excellent rating is for Amanda and phil not the owners of this hotel

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jerrymillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews