We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,447)
Filter reviews
2,447 results
Traveller rating
1,015
642
323
193
274
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,015
642
323
193
274
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat house swimming pool boathouse restaurant on site vintage area leisure centre south view sun holiday water features central heating kids entertainment changing rooms next year evening entertainment lovely caravan lovely site static caravan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,447 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We have just arrived back from a weekend here and for the price i thought it was great value , We a family of 8 and found the van quite small but for a weekend perfectly fine , it was great to come to beds already made up and the little welcome gift of mini dish cloth ,washing up liquid ,bin bags and scourer was a lovely touch . Mattresses were not comfy at all but van was perfectly clean . Loved the no contact access as well . The grounds are immaculate and very clean and tidy , Kids loved the pool and the entertainment . The staff especially the older in man at the ammusments arcade were very welcoming . Would definitely return in the future

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 112233wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Southview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

112233wendy, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Southview! ^SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

Lovely site and lovely settings. Very comfortable and brilliant shower, very powerful and hot. Only down was the state of the mattress room 210 where stains could be seen through the clean sheets.
Would suggest hotel purchases mattress protectors

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donnagarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Southview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Donnagarner thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do! ^SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2021 via mobile

We booked direct via park dean and it was a great stay. The caravan was clean when we arrived but we ran over the floor with a Hoover and sprayed air freshener. The sofas were a bit worn out we covered them with blankets. The children went to milkshake mornings and loved it we went swimming which was great and had fun the changing facilities were a nightmare and some of us had to change in the bathroom. The chip shop on site forgot some our order which wasn’t good we also went to the arcade a couple of times but the Friday night was way too busy.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GlasgowScottishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Southview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Glasgowscottishman, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. ^SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2021

Booked a week through Parkdean. Got there and van was ready. Nice enough van but not the cleanest. Carpets grimy, handprints all over the fire, windows and mirrors. Curtains all frayed at bottom. Kitchen floor filthy (I ended up cleaning it myself). Seating area had chocolate stains all over them which I also cleaned. WiFi signal is terrible. We had to go outside to get a signal. Bedding was crisp and clean though and beds comfy. Swimming pool well……. We had pre booked and went for our swim. No flume on and all there was was maximum 10 ppl in pool with 5 lifeguards standing about doing nothing. We weren’t rushed though and were in for well over an hour both times we went and the last time a very pleasant (I think Spanish) man was cleaning the changing room and he was lovely. Now the entertainment complex. Absolutely no COVID restrictions in place whatsoever. We were asked for our passes every time we went but the guys on the door were always nice and pleasant. The lounge was always clean enough but the wait for the bar was atrocious. Full house and 2 serving. No pitchers for the advertised pitchers you had to get separate pints!!!! Now COVID can’t be used as an excuse as there is no COVID prevention. The entertainment staff were very good. The best in any parkdean I have been to. The 1st night 2 of them did an Abba tribute and were excellent. Chloe is an amazing singer. We participated in the quizzes which I won 3 times but lost out on 2 with tie breaks lol. The entertainment staff work hard and the shows they did were very well presented. We also went to the Bingo which is an absolute joke. Linked bingo!!!! Not a good idea parkdean. If you buy tickets at your complex the bingo should be in that complex. Haven seem to manage it fine.
All in all a good stay. It is a lovely park and we found it quiet and clean in most parts. Will deffo be back.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Southview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Barbara-jane M thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Until the next time we meet, take care! ^SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2021

Location brilliant ,loads to handy to travel skegness ,bus go from site to bus terminal,go restaurant on sit value for money great area .caravan was on a great pitch on site a few problems but they sorted them out I think the cleaner has to wake up a bit ,it wasn't mucky but she missed a few bits that were obvious

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chocolatecity11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkdean Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at Southview Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Chocolatecity11, thank you so much for the positive review! ^SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews