We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Etrip
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
202
55
27
15
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
202
55
27
15
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely couple couple of nights sea front one night stay top floor hotel is situated comfy bed stayed here for nights a lovely stay cooked breakfast lovely room lovely hosts be booking again great weekend town centre next year keith
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Excellent staff, food was excellent too breakfast and evening meals at a small price really nice n clean hotel will be going again, short walk to shopping area and sea front parking available outside hotel on drive

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonlW5453YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsell Hotel, General Manager at The Monsell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your superior review, it is so nice to have real genuine nice guests like yourself give reviews. We really enjoyed your company at the Monsell hotel and look forward to welcoming you back any time you wish as it was a pleasure having you stay at the Monsell Hotel and we hope to see you again soon, once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

My mistake, thought I had booked a nice hotel. What I did was fall into the trap of booking 1 night in a minimum 2 night stay hotel. So paid 4* price for a low end 2* Bed (no breakfast) When I realised, Seemed to be no compassion, stuck their fingers up, laughed at the tourists and pocket the money. So cheap in fact, they didnt even bother to provide gluten free biscuits as requested! double the price for the room and coulnt bother with that! cheap skates. Laugh at the tourists hahahahaha....

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 312geoffk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsell Hotel, General Manager at The Monsell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Thanks for your review, we appreciate feedback but must point out you wanted a 9am check in on a bank holiday Saturday which was not possible but we did allow you to park your car and come back as soon as your room was ready. You booked and stayed one night and prices are higher on bank holiday and it is not a minimum of two nights. The request was for gluten free biscuits if possible. You booked and paid for room only, we do provide a menu for breakfasts and evening meals which you declined. We have many happy customers and great reviews as we are such good value. Monsell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020 via mobile

Very nice food plenty of was great room very nice such good hosrs made us feel very welcome nice and clean all round defiantly worth a visit would be staying again nice location easy to get to restaurants and shops

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank seanhT6910QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsell Hotel, General Manager at The Monsell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your superior review, it is so nice to have real genuine nice guests like yourself give reviews. We really enjoyed your company at the Monsell hotel and look forward to welcoming you back any time you wish as it was a pleasure having you stay at the Monsell Hotel and we hope to see you again soon, once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Great hotel to stay in, the food is made fresh and tastes delicious and not overpriced, also everywhere is spotlessly clean and paul and sonya are so friendly and welcoming ( only been in charge for6 weeks and updating the decor etc..)there is also a bar with cheap prices ...all in all it has everything you need for a great stay (we had been for a week).we will be booking again soon

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gavinb110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsell Hotel, General Manager at The Monsell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your superior review, it is so nice to have real genuine nice guests like yourself give reviews. We really enjoyed your company at the Monsell hotel and look forward to welcoming you back any time you wish as it was a pleasure having you stay at the Monsell Hotel and we hope to see you again soon, once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020

Clean room and amenities. Excellent addition of breakfast and evening meal since we last visited. New hosts friendly and welcoming and nothing too much trouble. Will definitely be staying there again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlynisJGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsell Hotel, General Manager at The Monsell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your superior review, it is so nice to have real genuine nice guests like yourself give reviews. We really enjoyed your company at the Monsell hotel and look forward to welcoming you back any time you wish as it was a pleasure having you stay at the Monsell Hotel and we hope to see you again soon, once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews