We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$64
FindHotelUS$64
eDreamsUS$64
Agoda.comUS$66
TripadvisorUS$64
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
263
260
142
63
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
263
260
142
63
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel one night stay monday to friday sea front weekend break yogurt entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

Another good stay overall at the Royal. Breakfast good as usual but please bring back the mushrooms which were missing! Normally eat there in the evenings but very expensive now and no 2-3 set meals deals now like previous years. The beds need replacing though as awful, so hard and just pushed together. Hotel looking tired and a bit dirty now. All the money they take from customers should be invested in the hotel revamping now.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LongTallSlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2021 via mobile

We came for a one night stay , lovely friendly staff , social distance bars and dinning area. Lovely breakfast in the morning, cereals, yoghurts , fruit and fruit juice . Cooked breakfast and toast.
Clean rooms bed a little hard for my other half but comfortable for me.
We will stay again this time for a few days .

Room tip: Off street parking in its own car park .
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank redyorkielass
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2021

We stayed here the first weekend in October with a group of friends for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. The food was lovely with a great menu choice. Great location, very friendly staff especially when ordering 15 drinks at the bar- thank you to Richard for keeping us all topped up. Lovely hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HeidiM447
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

just had a great music weekend at the Royal. The hotel is exceptionally well run and has a 'bygone' era atmosphere which we liked. The staff are very friendly and helpful and all covid regulations were strictly adhered to. The evening meals and breakfasts were excellent. As regards the two acts that were on this weekend. The Rod Stewart tribute act was excellent and certainly far better than we were expecting. The performer was very talented and will no doubt go onto bigger and better things. The '60's Angels' were OK and about the standard you'd usually expect at this sort of weekend. They certainly worked hard and were entertaining to the best of their abilities

Room tip: We had a front facing room .Great view.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P4090WFkeithj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

We stayed at The Royal for one night. The hotel is beautiful building but the decor is incredibly tired. Our room and bathroom were clean and tidy. We had dinner and were pleasantly surprised how nice it was. Breakfast was not bad.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O7527XVclairec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews