We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
TravelocityUS$66
FindHotelUS$66
Snaptravel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
195
113
77
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
195
113
77
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crown hotel family room gibraltar point under new management lovely hotel would stay again single bed visit skegness town centre my son bath tlc child
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights, I have very mixed thoughts good and bad. First impressions I was shocked at the outside appearance but on day 2 painters arrived and I can see it will look 100% better. New owners I heard, I would suggest a course in hospitality, alot needs fine tuning. Lots of smiles but nothing asked or plain right ignored. Family (owners) all at bar at night time no interaction or quick how was your day. Off duty but still you are hosts. Make people feel special for 2mins. Quirky with memorabilia. Breakfast, help yourself but roasting hot lids. Not great food, I just had cereal. Rooms very out dated (hopefully will be upgraded in time) mix matched furniture and old. Sat on floor to do makeup as mirror at my waist, no chair provided. One side of double bed has locker, nothing other side even with the space. No hairdryers but was greatful for the loan from a staff member. Clean bathroom and soap, shampoo etc provided. Lift needs a service has a double open shut issue. Beds made every day and clean towels too. Could do with a small hair towel with each large towel. This place I feel will be much better in time but its not hitting it at the moment, but early days for new owners. Best of luck.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sarahoC253FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

We booked to stay at Hatters in skegness for 3 nights through Booking.com, it looked beautiful and off we went. We arrived and were totally shocked, not only had it changed names but the interior had gone from luxurious to substandard. The staff were fantastic but we simply couldn't
stay there, we had booked a family room consisting of a double and 2 single beds, there was a single bed and what seemed to be a three quarter bed, not a double. The cost for 3 nights was £285 which was OKfor what we booked but not for what we got. I have personally seen better accommodation for homeless people. We contacted booking.com andthey could not accommodate us anywhere else so we had to travel back home and recieved a refund. Shocking really becausethey advertised a beautiful swimming pool which I have been told bythe new proprietors has been closedfor 7 years. Booking.com need to stop advertisingthis hotel as it was and advertise it as it now is, I would never have booked to stay there. Below are pictures we booked then pictures of how it actually looked. Big difference

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angiec211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Good points first :staff were lovely, beds were comfy, and bar was relaxing with a good atmosphere, bar prices reasonable.
Bad points: rooms have paper thin walls so when people come in late and talk you can hear every word breakfast was the worse I ever had sausage and bacon were burnt every thing was cold I even asked if the hot plate was working apparently it has just been taken over so hopefully the new owners can address the issues because it could be a lovely hotel

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karenwI7024LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Loved everything about this hotel! Staff are lovely, kind and friendly. It's very very clean and well looked after by the new owners, we felt very welcome, great value for money and good location just a few minutes drive down to the main promenade. Before booking we seen the older reviews and images on tripadvisor and it almost put us off - but when we realised the date of those, and that new owners have now taken over, we went ahead and booked. We couldn't fault anything at all here. Oh and the bed was really comfy! Thanks!

Room tip: I assume all rooms are good from our experience! We had 204
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anth_amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Wow!! What can I say about this hotel now called Hatters, Lovely Place lovely people, new owners just finding their feet but they are doing an amazing job they make you feel so so welcome so much that by the time we left it felt like the people running the place had become your best friends, they have loads of new ideas in the pipeline for the future, tea and coffee in your room plus shower gel, soap, shampoo and towels, location brilliant for Gibraltar point and golf and also walkable to Skegness town for the night life, we had an amazing stay and will be back, keep up the good work and we hope to see you again soon

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ginnyginf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews