We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
US$68
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
88
58
27
12
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
58
27
12
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of wardrobe space family room the location is perfect bed was comfortable night stay sea front short break clock tower keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

We booked in my husband ,myself an my mother - in - law who was 90; while we were there .She is in a wheelchair or on a walker and enjoyed herself especially with Lee and his beautiful wife and staff making it a memorable stay. The lift is small but my mum in law got in with one of us with her each time . If we asked for anything they did their best to accommodate like asking for a gluten free cake for her which they did at dinner time with candles on and she was so happy with the rose plant and card they gave her at breakfast. They had a stairlift to get her in to the bar at night and Lee went out of his way to make sure she was safe by getting her up safely. This hotel is central to everything.The breakfasts are very tasty and lots of choice as with your evening meal.The people who are complaining about the hotel seem to me to expect more for their money, you get what you pay for, we loved the service and that's what our mum in law had,it made it memorable for her and we met some lovely people ,both staff and guests and she loved every minute of her stay , we didn't mind leaving our keys at reception as we didn't need our car till we left, just happy are car was safe, we enjoyed our stay and will be returning xxx

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank val7037517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 16 July 2021

Thank you for this lovely review so pleased mum had a 90th to remember xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

helpful lovely people who do everything they can to make stay pleasant cant wait to go back MORE BEER LEE lol usually book for 2 nights end up staying 5 and almost always finds a way for us to stay close to beach and bars love it

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 563neilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 6 July 2021

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Faulty towers has nothing on this place. Car parking in a derelict back alley, 5 car space in truth and being asked to leave car keys so they could move your car! Ensuite single rooms donot exist. Old saggy beds, shower not regulated and too tiny to use. Door keys do not work properly. TV did not work, one channel that kept breaking up. and screen was actually broken. Bed was old lumpy and saggy. Seaview window, open due to stuffy room ....get noise through night. Complain and the Owner/Manager? will harangue,bully,browbeat,and be thoroughly rude. DONOT BOOK THIS PLACE IT GIVES THE RESORT A BAD NAME.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cus2mer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 18 June 2021

Thank you for your review, on our site it states car parking subject to availability, you can double park we ask you to leave your keys, this is a request from the fire department but as you refused to leave your keys, we gave you an alternative car park to use. The derelict back alley, is the service road to access the car parks to all the sea front hotels. On our site the room you booked stated single room with private bath room and sea view, you did have a toilet and sink in your room, the shower was separate. The single bed was new last year, the telly worked perfectly after it was retuned by us. As for being rude and offensive, you are quite an expert at, i think throwing your keys over the shoulder of a guest paying their bill on check out as you could not wait is the height of rudeness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Last minute weekend away, weather was very kind to us. Love a weekend in Skeggy and this hotel is an excellent find. Rooms are very clean, bathroom could do with updating but clean all the same. We stayed on the top floor sea view was lovely. In the current climate the bar hotel at was great. Stayed there all evening and had a great time with other hotel guests, too good tbh, head a bit sore in the morning lol Chris the lady looking after the bar is part of furniture apparently, she was great & made sure everyone stuck to that Covid rules. Anyone who isn’t willing to, just stay at home.
We didn’t book breakfast so can’t comment. But the free parking is a bonus. Your keys are left at reception so you should never be blocked in
Location is excellent 3 mins walk to the clock tower
Thank you for finding my Pandora charms in the bar xx
We will definitely be back xx

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 210annmarier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2020

accommodation is very clean and follows the covid rules lee and his staff work hard to keep visitors happy. bar is ok for a quick drink and reasonable price ,breakfast is very good. the room we had was on the front with good view of the sea front. car park is very small you can be blocked in would stay here again

Room tip: room,s on the front for best view
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bfitzmaurice63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 22 October 2020

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews