We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
29
30
19
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
30
19
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue orchid close to train station lovely hotel single room one night stay the room was nice top floor car park breakfast was excellent continental breakfast min walk reception area bed was comfortable radiator toiletries cupboard mirror
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Upon arriving directed to park my car in front bay after arriving back at the hotel after a evening out had been blocked in. The owners decided it was my flaunt and that the fact I need to leave at 5am it’s nothing to do with them. A poor hotel trying to be a little better than terrible. Avoid

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Stu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Front Office Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Good evening M Stu M

Our hotel does have free car parking and it is very clear on our web page that we have limited spaces. In which works on the base of first come first serve basis but we do try to accommodate everyone. Therefore, we do all that we can possible do to all the guest wellbeing by requesting all the guest to be sensible and leave their keys at reception when such situations occur. The fact that you had been block does not diminish our hotel at any circumstances. Once you were promptly assisted by a member of staff that had removed the car and you were able to go at the time you had intend to. It is unfortunate that you had not acknowledged our service while staying with us.

Regards,

Joana Lemos

Front office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Stayed for three nights, only eat in the hotel for one night as we were meeting friends the other times, food was very nice and very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and the rooms very clean and well maintained. The single rooms were a tiny bit small but not a problem. Parking was an issue one night as the car park was full but we parked on the street very close by without any problem. Would definitely use this hotel again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Single rooms are small enough if you have a lot of luggage but not a deal breaker
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Front Office Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Good evening Mr Andy
Thank you for the rate you had scored our hotel, it was our pleasure to host you. It is a unfortunate that you had liked our Thai food but were unable to come more than once due to friends commitments. All of our members of staff do value the guests needs and want, in which we always attempt to meet and excide guest’s expectations. Regarding to the room size we do appreciate that you understand that we do all that we can to accommodate all of our guest the best we can.
Our hotel car park, is free but we do have limited spaces. In which we use the opposite road to the hotel to support our guest, in which we believed that it was were you had parked your car also free of charge.
Mr Andy to come again if you be in Bedford, as it will be our pleasure to host you.

Kindest regards,
Joana Lemos
Front office.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Just home from this hotel and to be honest I could not find fault .The bedroom was small but adequate and spotless .bed linen and towels so fresh and clean actually we had proper bath sheets most hotels only use small bath towels.breakfast was very good and we'll presented as was dinner in the dining room All staff were very friendly ;polite and courteous will definitely stay here again .decor different but quirky!

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms booked all were lovely view from 1 was to the garden other 2 had terrace view and views to neighbouring properties
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank farrellb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Front Office Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Good morning M Farrellb63,

Thank you for your comments related to your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that our hotel services had meet and exceed your previous experience from other hotels. As a team we work together to best assist all of our guest and we do appreciate when guest feel treated well as you had.
Thank you very much.

Kindest regards,

Front office

Joana Lemos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here just for the one night, had a nice welcome and were told how to find our room. The bedroom was clean and tidy and very unique! We then headed down to have dinner in the Thai restaurant within the hotel and the food was amazing with friendly service.

When we had finished we headed up to our room and decided to take a shower which was really disappointing! The trickle of water was less than impressive and we got more pressure from the tap which would have served as a better shower.

The bed is also uncomfortable you can feel every spring going!

Hotel needs improvement!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Front Office Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Good morning Ms Sabrina

It is nice that you had found our hotel décor and room cleanness very unique and tidy.
Ms Sabrina, our hotel furniture is brand new, so situations as the one you commenting about the bed are inadequate. All of our member of staff to make sure that all the guest are well informed regarding to our policies and procedure as well as clear on the hotel functionalities. It is good that you had enjoyed our delicious dishes of the Thai food.

However, the comments about the shower in your room we can only tell you that it may had occur some sort of fault on the day of your stay because there were no other comments regarding such mater from the guests that stayed in the same room that you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the Blue Orchid restaurant at the verve hotel for dinner. The food was absolutely amazing...fresh and tasty. The staff were warm and welcoming and the decor of the hotel was great...very quirky - we will definitely return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tashieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faz K, Manager at Verve Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Miss Tashie,

Our staff are absolutely delighted to receive your appreciative comments. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience in our on-site restaurant and truly hope to see you return to us very soon!

Kindest wishes,
Alia,
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews