We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best marathi food ....”
Review of Skvp Slough

Skvp Slough
Ranked #35 of 220 Restaurants in Slough
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Description: Street food restaurant with a casual atmosphere and delicacies from Mumbai and other parts of India.
Restaurant details
Description: Street food restaurant with a casual atmosphere and delicacies from Mumbai and other parts of India.
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Great place to grab proper marathi food. We had our regular vada paav, katchi dabeli and I guess you get this on weekends only; Sabudana Vada and this was the highlight. These were absolutely amazing, properly authentic delicacies...
Thank you SKVP from bring this authentic taste to Britain.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Coupleoftravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKVP1, Manager at Skvp Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Coupleoftravellers,

We are glad you liked our Mumbai local food .Now you know from where to order Mumbai food . So please keep on visiting SKVP to enjoy Marathi food .Sabudana vada is available throughout week .Sabudana khichdI and poha is our weekend special .Visit our skvp outlets on weekends to try kandapoha and khichadi .
Thank you once again .

ManyThanks,
Team SKVP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

We visited SKVP again and the service and standards were still the same. Food was great! Ordered schezwan dabeli, papdri chat, pea petis and bhel. All were delicious and super quick.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rakhee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKVP1, Manager at Skvp Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Rakhee86,

Its always pleasure to serve you looking forward for your next visit .

ManyThanks,
Team SKVP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Authentic and very tasty vegetarian food, service is very good and staff very good and helpful.. Place is small around 16-20 people seating , sometime its get very busy.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VikasP730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKVP1, Manager at Skvp Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Vikas P,

Thank you for lovIng our food .We believe in good service and and serving authentic food which we try to give.I am glad you liked our food .Please visit us soon .

Many Thanks,
Team SKVP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Something different for a change in terms of fast food. Very tasty food, very polite and friendly service. Maybe just slightly too little space inside but that is not important, because the best thing about this place is food. Well worth it. Will be coming back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ateista666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKVP1, Manager at Skvp Slough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear ateista666,
Feels great to read about appreciation for our food .Thanks you for the visit .We look forward to serve you soon .

ManyThanks ,
Team SKVP.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

As a non vegetarian I always frown upon those who eat veggie burgers and anything that mimmicks meat being vegetarian. This place however does Indian vegetarian food, the flavours, variety of ingredients all perfect and beautifully balanced. Nothing stood out in any dish but yet everything could be distinguished and still stood out when you discovered it. I will definitely come back here to try the other half of the menu I had to forfit this time.
In short; outstanding food, prices are good as well but when you enjoy food as much as I did here, who cares how much ot costs as you get more than value for money here.
O yeah, before I forget the service was also excellent on top of all the above.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ronverloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skvp Slough also viewed

 
Slough, Berkshire
 
Slough, Berkshire
Slough, Berkshire
 

Been to Skvp Slough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing