We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
US$41
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$121
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Baylis House(Slough)
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5(Colnbrook)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$65
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascots House(Slough)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveller rating
354
596
487
238
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
596
487
238
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roombugis streetswimming poollegoland packageleisure facilitiesvisiting legolandbuffet styletwo double bedsminute drivecar parkingstayed for one nightyogurtwindsormaggiecolouringmotorwayheathrow
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sat in the hotel bar as I write this, eating a sub standard breakfast buffet with no staff in sight. Arrived last night as part of a Legoland deal and it seems good at that point. Had evening meal in the bar which was nice but very expensive. Through the night the hotel room was ridiculously hot, and the toilet doesn’t flush properly. Came down for breakfast and we were shown into the bar because the restaurant was full. This could easily be avoided if they booked people in for an allocated time. We had to ask for cutlery and napkins as there were none and clear our own plates to the bar (which are still sat there after 20 minutes now), as the table was so small and there is no one around to actually wait on the table. Complained to waitress and told it’s because their restaurant isn’t big enough, which isn’t our problem! Such a shame as it appears impressive at first but sadly the service and facilities let it down. Wish we had booked the premier inn instead but thought this would offer us a nicer mini break.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. I have already sent it on to our food & beverage manager for his urgent attention, I really do love the idea of timed breakfast slots as it would be an answer to a prayer but can absolutely assure you that we would be met with a barrage of 'No chance!' - we do try to alert guests to avoid peak times with very little success unfortunately, I understand completely though as we all want to time our say to our own schedules, not the hotel's.
Do hope you will come and stay again
Kind regards and best wishes from the General Manager and the Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As previously stated. The whole experience was terrible. after a 6 hour car journey to the hotel we arrived to find we could not access our room as there was no electricity, water or Lifts (I am Disabled). When we could finally access our room our whole weekend was ruined, we had missed meetings & appointments etc.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
Thank cgharrisonharrison4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Please accept our genuine apologies for the power outage that was catastrophic for all of us, guests and staff alike,
It was absolutely beyond our control and could not have happened at a worse time as all our surrounding area was full due to Ascot week which meant that booking our guests out to neighbouring hotels was not possible.
As you are aware, I have already spoken with you in person and arranged a refund for you.
With kindest regards and renewed apologies
The Management Team
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived 22nd June 2018 only to be told there is no running water. Children without any water or electricity. The staff on reception were absolutely useless didn’t have a clue what they were doing. Came back to the hotel at 9pm and still no running water, a young family came into reception who had just checked in, only to find a family already in the room that they had just been given a key too. My advice to anyone thinking of booking here is DON’T.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank RossGentle1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Please accept our genuine apologies for the power outage that was catastrophic for all of us, guests and staff alike,
It was absolutely beyond our control and could not have happened at a worse time as all our surrounding area was full due to Ascot week which meant that booking our guests out to neighbouring hotels was not possible.
We are contacting all of you to apologise in person and to talk to you further about your stay, forgive us if you have not heard from us yet, do please contact us direct if you are concerned.
With kindest regards and renewed apologies
The Management Team
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I got to the hotel around 8 pm , the receptionist was really helpful and explained everything clearly but from then on everything went downhill , when I had a problem I came to ask at reception about a simple issue the people came out of the office and did not look at all happy doing their job , very grumpy. Room was tidy , beds very uncomfortable and room cleaner knocking on the door at 8.25 am ! All in all not a great stay and wouldn’t recommend to anyone .£129 for a room , double bed no breakfast or dinner (extortion).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hakuna1Travelata1642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, so very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations, from your rate I imagine that you stayed with us during ascot week when the hotel was, like all our neighbours, at capacity.
So sorry to hear that you found my colleagues to be so unprofessional, a cardinal sin in my book too.
Kindest regards and renewed apologies,
From the General Manager and the Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MillenniumHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maggie_Copthorne, P A to General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews