We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the lunch menu...VFM”
Review of Royal Oak

Royal Oak
Ranked #1 of 207 Restaurants in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped off on the way to reading earlier than expected but still accommodated.
Opted for the sea bass on the lunch menu and wasn't let down
Great portion for £8
Tasted fresh and very enjoyable throughout
Meal was completed with a fudge cake. Perfect

Just the right amount of food before watching Derby draw again!!

Thank Worksetsyoufree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thanks for the review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Sorry Derby only managed a draw, but better than coming second. We look forward to seeing you when you are next in the area.
Kind Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

On a cold day it was very welcoming having lunch near a lovely fire. Good service and tasty food. Normal pub fare but all good. We weren’t rushed and had a pleasant outing.

Thank Jeannie2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thanks for the review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us. We do like a roaring log fire in the cold months. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Dunes on a Friday evening using our Tesco vouchers. Food and service was excellent. No issues at all and environment was comfortable. Plenty of parking. Highly recommended (with Tesco vouchers)

Thank ChucklesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Thanks for the 5 star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

we had a lovely catch up with lovely food, friendly and helpful staff and didn't have to wait long for our meals, overall a really nice place to eat..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank l9coe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thanks for the 5 star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and I will pass your kind comments on to my team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Visited with our two children whilst staying in the area after searching for somewhere to eat making use of Tesco vouchers. Excellent selection of meals for the children and all food was freshly cooked and tasty. Our burger and steak was also very well cooked and of excellent quality. Our waitress, Becca, was outstanding. Lovely meal out - thank you!

Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R, General Manager at Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thanks for the great 5 star review. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and you found the food to be of a high standard. I shall pass your kind comments on to my team. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you are in the area.
Kind Regards,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Oak also viewed

Slough, Berkshire
Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire
 
Chalfont St Peter, Gerrards Cross
 

Been to Royal Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing