We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ainsley Court Guest House(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ainsley(Scarborough)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
The Mount Hotel(Scarborough)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander Hotel(Scarborough)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Weston Hotel(Scarborough)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
69
67
43
45
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
67
43
45
68
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Very tired and rather dirty. Unable to sit on the sofa as too dirty.
Two electrid fies to heat the apartment. we kept all the door open so that the unheated bathroom and kitchen would warm up. Hot water was plentiful. However, this apartment was very convenient for Scarborough Spa.
I would not recommend this accomodation and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank katharinedavis51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Plussses: Good access to the Spa and South Cliff. It was clean.
Minuses: Hi cost of extras - parking and and early check in. Leaking Tap. Ground floor window not securable. Sigificant number of light bulbs not working. Total mismatch of cutlery. No fire doors on staircases. Heating with portable electric appliances, none of the kitchen or heating appliances had a PAT test within the last year. This with the building structure represented a significant fire risk and could I think be illegal.

Room Tip: This a risky place to stay and offers poor value for money. Staying on the ground floor could mean easier exit in case of fire.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We booked a night in the hotel for a visit to the Spa theatre.We were given an apartment on the top floor. As we entered the room we noticed it was very cold and no sign of a heating system . An electric oil filled heater was in the room and we put that on while we went for an early dinner and a concert by Dr Hook. On our return the room was cosy and warm. The room although basic was clean and comfortable. We had the unexpected extra of a small kitchen so we provided our own breakfast. The reception on arrival was very warm and friendly and despite not getting a hotel room we did enjoy our experience. The bed was comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. We didn't pay the £10 surcharge for the on site parking as it simply wasn't good value for money, we bought a permit for off street parking for £5 that some hoteliers do give you free of charge. The building needs a bit of care and attention and they are planning refurbishment in the New Year. We prefer hotels and it wasn't our desirable choice.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_clerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one Saturday night. Disgusting filthy place.
Charge 10 pound to park the car this was not mentioned anywhere in the sales jargon.
Needs taking off the market before someone catches some sort of desease.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Heating: One small fan heater.
Bed Linen: New...well it was in the year dot. It was so worn thin it was possible to see through it. Ancient and grey looking.
Duvet and Cover: Had seen much better days.
Pillows: Aged and flat as pancakes. No protectors so that the grubby and dilapidated condition of what lay therein could be plainly seen, particularly as the cases had not even been fitted properly.
Carpets: Filthy.
Bathroom: Mirror light inoperative. Taps swivelled when turned on.
Windows: Single glazed. Black mould on frames.
The comfort of guests obviously was not priority.
Cost of room matched what would have been paid for a much better establishment so the idea that these are low cost rooms is not correct. Cheap or expensive there are certain standards below which it is not acceptable to fall, sadly standards of cleanliness and comfort are not achieved here. It's appears that a " That will do" attitude prevails.
Some of these issues could be rectified for very little cost..
Location: Good.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moreanbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews