We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Crescent Hotel(Scarborough)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel(Hackness)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$131
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$128
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Albemarle Hotel(Scarborough)
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Clarence Gardens Hotel(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Chapel House Hotel & Restaurant(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
41
28
12
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
28
12
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat siteplay areadog walkhard standinglovely campsiteshower blockfully serviced pitchesgrey wastetwin axleseasonal pitchesnice quiet sitechip shopfamily bathroombus stopdog pootow baron arrival
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The park is very pleasant & well set out.It is around 4 miles from Scarborough & around 10 minutes walk from the nearest beach.
The 2 theatre bars,pools & facilities are all excellent.
We stayed in a mid-range caravan.It was fairly basic and not terribly well looked after.Probably best to go for an upmarket caravan if you want any real comfort.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank gary843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Just had Monday to Friday in a caravan. Very close to amenities, nice clean caravan,comfortable clean beds. There's a good supermarket very reasonable prices. Good pool,fish shop, bar that serves a good choice of food, large club with nightly entertainment. 3miles from Scarborough. Also a regular bus service just outside the main gate. Good for kids, adults, and dog friendly. Staff friendly and helpful.i went with my sister were both unsteady on our feet, but had a great time and would recommend

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank oddcouple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed at Cayton Village Caravan Park during the Spring Bank half term holidays. Typically the weather was better at home than it was in Scarborough, but that's part of the fun of camping in Britain! We have a large tent, but the pitch was large enough for our requirements. Our only issue was with parking the car as we were on the corner so the space was a bit tight, although we realised near the end of our holiday that there was actually a separate car space for our pitch a little further down. It would have been useful to have that pointed out when we arrived, but oh well! The pitches are nicely sheltered by hedges and we were placed really close to the playground which the kids loved. The facilities were clean and hot water was plentiful which was definitely appreciated! All in all, a wonderful holiday and I'm sure we'll be back!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Cleo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The facilities are ok pretty standard. Was very disappointed with the lack of flexibility as we could only travel after work we phoned ahead to say we may not make the 8pm cut off and was told even if we were 1 minute late we would not be allowed onsite. As it was we arrived with 5 minutes to spare. While speaking to the the staff I found them rude and very unhelpful to the point they suggested we go somewhere else. For future stays we will be going elsewhere and would only book this site again as a last resort.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

first visit this last week and found a very good site which will be even better next year when the caravan and motorhome club will be in full charge.very clean shower/toilet blocks which are opened via combination pads.some pitches bigger than others,some grass,some hard standing,some fully serviced pitches,all with electric.shop on site with basics and daily papers and bus stops on each side of the road outside entrance for going into scarborough and beyond and the other side for filey,bridlington and beyond ,,,buses run every 20 minutes,...even on a sunday!. few shops in village and a pub only 10 minutes walk away and beach about 20 minutes the other way. we have booked to go back later this summer

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews