We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
41
29
12
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
29
12
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat sitedog walkplay areahard standinglovely campsiteshower blockfully serviced pitchesgrey wastetwin axleseasonal pitchesnice quiet sitefamily bathroomchip shopbus stopdog pootow baron arrival
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We come to cayton bay as a family alot. We are always greeted from the troupers & bar staff that recognise us. Iv been to many holiday parks and I find the best entertainment is from cayton bay from Bradley and his team. Mitch was fantastic with my autistic 5 Yr old daughter he always made an effort when seeing her.also I think the cleaning lady kath also needs recognition as she never stoped cleaning the whole time I was there especially the toilets... Although iv read reviews that say this caravan park is dirty. It's a well used caravan park!! But I also think the customers have something to do with this. As people leave the toilets in a state aswell as tables in the reastrant and can't imagine some of the states the caravans are left in, but over all brilliant holiday again from cayton bay xxx

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

The park is very pleasant & well set out.It is around 4 miles from Scarborough & around 10 minutes walk from the nearest beach.
The 2 theatre bars,pools & facilities are all excellent.
We stayed in a mid-range caravan.It was fairly basic and not terribly well looked after.Probably best to go for an upmarket caravan if you want any real comfort.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank gary843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Just had Monday to Friday in a caravan. Very close to amenities, nice clean caravan,comfortable clean beds. There's a good supermarket very reasonable prices. Good pool,fish shop, bar that serves a good choice of food, large club with nightly entertainment. 3miles from Scarborough. Also a regular bus service just outside the main gate. Good for kids, adults, and dog friendly. Staff friendly and helpful.i went with my sister were both unsteady on our feet, but had a great time and would recommend

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank oddcouple123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We stayed at Cayton Village Caravan Park during the Spring Bank half term holidays. Typically the weather was better at home than it was in Scarborough, but that's part of the fun of camping in Britain! We have a large tent, but the pitch was large enough for our requirements. Our only issue was with parking the car as we were on the corner so the space was a bit tight, although we realised near the end of our holiday that there was actually a separate car space for our pitch a little further down. It would have been useful to have that pointed out when we arrived, but oh well! The pitches are nicely sheltered by hedges and we were placed really close to the playground which the kids loved. The facilities were clean and hot water was plentiful which was definitely appreciated! All in all, a wonderful holiday and I'm sure we'll be back!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Cleo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The facilities are ok pretty standard. Was very disappointed with the lack of flexibility as we could only travel after work we phoned ahead to say we may not make the 8pm cut off and was told even if we were 1 minute late we would not be allowed onsite. As it was we arrived with 5 minutes to spare. While speaking to the the staff I found them rude and very unhelpful to the point they suggested we go somewhere else. For future stays we will be going elsewhere and would only book this site again as a last resort.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews