We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
239
64
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
64
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel small hotel powerful shower warm welcome visiting minehead home made cakes steam railway each morning stayed for nights lovely touch first floor good nights sleep comfy bed exmoor lounge countryside seafront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

Hotel is situated on a hill and has lovely views. Breakfast is delivered to your room because of COVID. It’s very quiet and peaceful ensuring a good nights sleep. The interior is not modern but very comfortable and unique. Alex is very knowledgeable and provides good information about walks and local countryside. Had a lovley stay thank you Alex and Naomi

Room tip: Property has stairs.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidjB4746XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex and Naomi de Mendoza, Owner at Marston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021

Oh, what a wonderful review?! Thank you David. It was a pleasure to host you & we are both thrilled that you had such an enjoyable & relaxing stay with us. Alex was over the moon that you followed his advice & really made the best of your visit (he is pretty knowledgeable!) Hope your next leg was equally exciting. With our very best wishes, Alex & Naomi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Hotel is furnished in line with an old mansion house so doesn't have mod cons but gives it the right atmosphere. Powerful shower and comfy bed. It is located above the town, with stunning views from the small terrace on the first floor. Very good picnic breakfast delivered to the room (due to COVID restrictions) and complimentary home made cake at around 4pm in the afternoon (delicious!). Very quiet peaceful stay - thank you Naomi and Alex.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DebsyJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex and Naomi de Mendoza, Owner at Marston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely comments; they are hugely appreciated. We are doing our best in unusual circumstances; the feedback has been very positive, thus far, so we shall continue to work in our 'new normal'. It was lovely to host you both for the week & we are looking forward to seeing more of you when you have settled into your new home. Glad the cakes were such a big hit! You know where to come when you're peckish! With our love & best wishes, Alex & Naomi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

We were given a very warm welcome when we arrived at Marston Lodge Hotel. Our room was beautifully decorated and the view of the bay and the hills was quite spectacular. Due to the Covid restrictions our choice of breakfast was served to our bedroom door each morning......and beautifully presented I may add. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Minehead.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennyhansford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

This hotel was very welcoming even with the current constraints. Everyone was friendly, in particular Alex who shared his local knowledge willingly, helping us discover the area in the short time we were there. We’d happily stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annmain98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Lovely hotel, comfy bedroom and great view of Minehead. Ideal location for walking into the Town. Hoists very helpful giving advice of local places to visit and recommendations for restaurants . Very difficult time for them due to Covid 19 but they covered every aspect to keep visitors safe. Special thoughtful things like slices of cake fresh local fruit left for you to help your self after using hand gel, offered daily. Sadly their dinning room lounge and pool room could not be used but all looked very classy and overall a lovely place to stay again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 125caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews