We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat & drink”

The Smugglers Inn Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 82 Restaurants in Minehead
Price range: US$0 - US$53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Smugglers Inn offers a cosy bar, a delightful restaurant and accommodation by the sea at Blue Anchor Bay in Somerset. We are on the edge of Exmoor and the Quantock hills and make a perfect base for walking holidays. The West Somerset steam railway runs through Blue Anchor and the station is just along the road at the end of the bay. Blue Anchor beach is a long sandy beach and is just across the road from the Inn.
Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

We came here quite a few times during our stay at the Hoburne Blue Anchor next door.
It is a very nice place that does local ales & ciders and very good food. We ate here 3 times the first time we hadn’t booked a table and we had our 2 Labradors with us but it wasn’t a problem and they found us a table straight away, even providing treats for our dogs. Food was very good the chips are huge and very filling. Service was always good and prompt.
There is a very big beer garden too which the weather was kind enough to us so that we used it a couple of times and I can imagine it being popular in the summer.
It was a nice addition to our weeks stay and worth a visit if you are staying in the area.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank ChristopherM4643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2021

Had a really lovely meal with our 3 boys, the mushroom pie and creme brulee was absolutely delicious. They were very busy (school holidays) but dashing around and keeping everyone happy. Ours was a return visit after 11 years having loved it on a previous holiday, will definitely return. Great varied menu with lots of veggie options and good children's menu

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank polly m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

We visited the pub and few times whilst staying in blue anchor. It's a nice friendly pub although we never ate here.

It was closed on a Monday.

The only suggestion is better signage, we missed it the first few nights as it looked closed but we had to take the short walk to it to check it was open.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Becks4580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Phoned several times and even emailed before we planned to come over. No answer and no reply. Even left answer phone messages.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ChrisJacko1234556756
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

We had a Sunday roast here and it was lovely.
Plenty of meat & roasted vegetables on your plate and a second bowl of steamed vegetables served along side.
Delicious gravy too!
Sadly no room for dessert !!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank stevenjames247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Smugglers Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Smugglers Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.